We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creative and fun menu!”
Review of The Junction

The Junction
Reserve with OpenTable
The Junction is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The Junction is the first full service restaurant in Asheville's River Arts District. We feature Southern-inspired farm to table fare and seasonal craft cocktails with fresh ingredients. We brine our fried chicken, smoke our pears, handcraft our soups and visit tailgate markets weekly. We make our own bacon and ketchup, squeeze cases of citrus each week for cocktails and work with other local, small businesses whenever possible. We invite you to join us after work for a casual beer and a burger at the bar, or to bring your beloved or whole family for a unique dining experience. Our menu features a combination of soups, salads and sharing plates as well as hearty entree options so that every dining experience is unique. Please visit our website to preview menus, as they change weekly.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Creative and fun menu!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 7 enjoyed a fabulous Sunday brunch at The Junction in the River Arts District. Creative take on some Southern classics. Unique blend of flavors made for delicious meals for all in our party! It was our first visit, but can't wait to return and try something else!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraLee907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    30
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
baltimore md
Level Contributor
225 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“O M G the junction fantastic”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I found the junction tonight , service and food was fantastic , I would suggest reservation it small place but it was filling up and never felt squeezed in
Our server Tim was checking on us making sure all was great
They do have seating outside which look great
I know when we are back in Asheville we will return to the Junction

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmbrakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great cocktails”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

did not eat here but stopped for drinks when visiting the river arts district. bartender was great and willing to go off menu to create a spicy cocktail just for me! a good looking space and great service are reason enough for me to go back - not to mention creative cocktails that were tasty too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa10002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Eclectic Cuisine in emerging arts district.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Junction has located itself in the old river front industrial section of Asheville, on Depot Street. This whole area is rising from the ashes and emerging as a haven for arts and artists. Additionally it will soon have a large national brewery nearby. The menu is varied and eclectic, but well prepared and served by knowledgeable and attentive staff. The ambience is one of quiet, casual bistro-type surroundings close to the increasingly busy down town section. An interesting selection of wines and craft beers is available. Dessert selection is pedestrian. Try to visit during the week to avoid crowds. GW

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food served with style!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We met another couple at The Junction for dinner before a show at the Magnetic Theatre. A perfect choice! We were seated right away and had a very friendly, efficient server. We shared a cheese plate and I ordered the Bibb Lettuce & Olive salad and Roasted Broccoli & Smoked Cheddar Soup... delicious! The only downside was that our table was very close to another and was bumped a few times by other diners. Not enough to keep us away - we'll be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justpeachy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Junction also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing