We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of The Junction

The Junction
Reserve with OpenTable
The Junction is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #119 of 792 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The Junction is the first full service restaurant in Asheville's River Arts District. We feature Southern-inspired farm to table fare and seasonal craft cocktails with fresh ingredients. We brine our fried chicken, smoke our pears, handcraft our soups and visit tailgate markets weekly. We make our own bacon and ketchup, squeeze cases of citrus each week for cocktails and work with other local, small businesses whenever possible. We invite you to join us after work for a casual beer and a burger at the bar, or to bring your beloved or whole family for a unique dining experience. Our menu features a combination of soups, salads and sharing plates as well as hearty entree options so that every dining experience is unique. Please visit our website to preview menus, as they change weekly.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Junction was a great spot for a slow-paced Sunday brunch after a night out on the town. The owner, Charles, was extremely flexible and served us coffee at the bar while he readied an outdoor table, and we waited for the rest of our party of five. Our guests were late, and I never felt rushed to order. Charles gave us a lovely (as well as entertaining and brief) history of the river arts district of Asheville and the area's past significance. Our food and cocktails were delicious (fritatta, fried chicken, bloody Mary, and early byrd), and our server was friendly and helpful. I'd go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    32
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious Brunch”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

It was a gorgeous day and we sat on the patio for brunch. We started with delicious fresh o.j., freshly brewed coffee, and we both had the salmon hash it was delicious also. Then Ben ordered
a dessert which was a hybrid of cheesecake and red velvet cake, amazing. I would like to try them next time for drinks and dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richburg, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best chicken ever!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Do not judge a book by it's cover. We were dropped off in the art district that by no means looked like anything you would find downtown. However, this small seemingly simple restaurant turned out to be the best dining experience I have ever had in any part of Asheville. The beer was good, the food was great, and the service was awesome.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melinda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Asheville”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just got back from one of the best meals we have ever eaten. Had trigggerfish, arugala salad, fried okra, the junction burger, and the chocolate torte. Was prepared to perfection. Would definitely put this inthe top 5 restaurants in Asheville. Located off the beaten path- but worth the trip

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BigD93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Gourmet Southern Food”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stopped off at the Junction in the River arts section of Asheville (in the Pink Dog building). The heirloom tomato with corn based hoppin john topping was incredible -- that alone is worth the trip. Outstanding service and food prepared by people with a passion for food -- you can not lose here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Aviv52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Junction also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing