We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$173
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$296
$289
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveler rating
553
333
91
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
333
91
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barpool deckgreat locationorange peelreverse osmosisdog walkbagged iceattached garageparking garagefunky hoteldog runcity bakeryhotel is dog friendlywicked weedcity viewfire pitwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great hotel. Great location. Easy walking to restaurants and shops. The hotel itself has lots of fun things to do it is an attraction in itself. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We can't wait to stay in another Aloft property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali13girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hi Cali13girl,

We are thrilled you had a wonderful time at Aloft! We always love to hear positive feedback from our guests. It is great that you were able to enjoy walking to the nearby restaurants and shops, and we are so glad that our staff was both friendly and helpful to you during your stay. We can’t wait to see you next time you’re in Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A friend recommended Aloft Hotels, as they are pet friendly and we usually have pugs in tow. He said they were funky and fun, too, which was an added bonus, and said one was coming to Asheville

We were staying at another hotel when we noticed the grand opening for the Aloft. They showed us around, and I was sold just from that.

It has a fresh, modern look, very clean and not cluttered. On the third floor there is a pool on the roof, a fire pit, and...a dog walking area. We made plans to stay there when we came back in February.

The rooms are small, but large enough. They are bright and cheerful and have everything you need. There was plenty of room for the dog's crates and you could easily walk around them--it wasn't cramped, at all (and trust me, some hotel rooms are). They thoughtfully placed us in a room very close to the roof door, so walking the pugs did not involve elevators or stairs.

There is a nice bar, as well as a coffee area and a coffee shop (the coffee area is free and the coffee is very good). I did not see a restaurant, per se, but there might have been one.

You can easily walk to anything in downtown Asheville, so there is no parking problem.

All in all, it is perfect. I had no complaints and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raynoldsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hi raynoldsk,

We are so happy you had such a wonderful time at our hotel! It is great that you were able to get a tour during the grand opening and enjoyed it so much that you chose to stay with us on your next trip. We are delighted that you found everything you needed in our rooms and liked our complimentary coffee. We also appreciate your positive feedback about our fresh, clean and modern look.

Can’t wait to see you on your next visit to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Aloft is a bit more than I normally like to spend on hotel accomodations in Asheville, but the location just can't be beat. You can ditch your car at the hotel parking lot, and hoof-it to plenty of great attractions nearby (restaraunts, breweries, galleries, etc). The rooms are nice and spacious. Plus, the hotel is very pet-friendly (made me wish I had brought my dogs along). Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had so much fun during our stay at the aLoft in Asheville. What a perfect location! Terrific and friendly restaurant right out the front door. The sublime Wicked Weed Brewery is only steps away. Fine spirits shop along the way. Rooms are typical aLoft which means unique layout and style. Fun, fun, fun! The staff is hipster cool so don't expect any phony smiles.

Room Tip: The lobby turns into a nightclub so ask for a room far away to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookinIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean and decorated in a hip way. Breakfast was not included in the price which it should since it was quiet pricy. Aircondition made loads of noise until we put it on auto, then it was fine. When checking out there was no one in the reception so we had to go to another floor and fix that. Unfortunately, we did not get to try the nice pool. All in all, a good experience- and a top notch location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnklReisendeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews