We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chain steak house” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 775 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth"s Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut Steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.
Athens, TN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chain steak house”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We haven't eaten at many Ruth's Chris and are generally good for a "chain" restaurant. The service was very poor in this one though. We had extremely rude server. We all know how that sets the tone for the evening know matter what. Enough said...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tinagallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe F, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback about your recent experience. I am so sorry that you did not find the service to be adequate, and am very concerned to hear this. If you would please call me directly at the restaurant (828) 398-6200 so that I may be able to take corrective measures with this server, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again, and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    73
    34
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went into this restaurant with no preconceived ideas... just hoping we could get a table. A Tuesday evening early and "no reservations-no table in the dining room"
so please make reservations... we did get to sit at a table in the bar (right next to open dining area) and it was ok... The prices are all ala carte and very pricey... The least expensive steak was $35... luckily I was not that hungry so we split the filet which was really wonderful and plenty for two... We also got a big dish of broccoli ($9) as well as a large dish of cheesy potatoes ($8 or $9) both were ample for us, and sooo good.The least expensive wine was $8 and hubby said it was not that good but the food was very generous and so great we overlooked his wine... Service was impeccable...sooo accommodating and attentive... Expensive but not something you do every day and the great topping on a lovely day of vacation. Do without something else and have this special experience... one of the best!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunibleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth every $$$$$$$$$$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The steaks are great! Service is outstanding! Reservations are required. This restaurant is great for special occasions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
184 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Awesome Office Chrismas Party Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We needed something close to the office, ample parking, and spot on food and beverage in a classy environment. This place had it all. A little on the high side but worth every penny. We went two yrs in a row if that is an indicator.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
439 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Always Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were fortunate to have Daniel serve us on our most recent visit...and will always ask for him in the future. My wife had her usual filet which was cooked to perfection and served on a sizzling platter. I decided to once again try the veal chop which was topped with slices of sautéed sweet peppers. We each had a wedge salad. Next time we will share as they are too large. We also had mashed potatoes and creamed corn. This particular location has only one negative and it is a lack of parking spaces. You almost must use their free valet parking...free except for a tip of course. My biggest compliment...their filet actually comes out looking like the picture they show in their ads...wow!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arizonafoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing