We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ate in the bar...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 775 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located in Historic Biltmore Village. Start your evening the Ruth"s Chris way – over a mouth-watering filet. Sit back and enjoy the most tender and delicious steak you've ever tasted. Or, if you're in the mood for something a little different, our extensive a la carte menu features extra-thick cut Steak, live Maine Lobster, fresh seafood, a variety of vegetable dishes, and eight potato selections. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth's Chris genuine hospitality. So whether you're a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining may be arranged.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ate in the bar...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

With no reservations on a Sunday evening around 6 PM, we were directed to the bar, where the two of us ate a table the size of a school desk. Service was OK. Steaks were amazing, and we were seated right beside the roaring fire in the fireplace. It was our first visit to Ruth's and we were a bit surprised by the menu...ordering your steak, sides and salad all ala carte. Anyway. Excellent choices...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank galewarning2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    73
    34
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington Nc
Level Contributor
139 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellant Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I too liked everything about Ruth Chris. The free valet parking is necessary for this location and is nice touch. Serving staff is professional and very knowledgeable of the food and wines. The food is first class in every way along with staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trueeasterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go! even if you don't eat steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I don't eat red meat. Not necessary here. The fish & seafood are excellent. Even better, enjoy several wonderful appetizers (that are big enough to share) and a glass of wine. Appetizers include 3 sliders each with a different cheese, osso bucco ravioli, cerviche', fresh seared tuna, flash fried calamari..............and the list goes on. Good soups, salads, and heavenly desserts (try the chocolate explosion cake with ice cream) make it a memorable meal. Friday night there's a trio until 9PM.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountaingirl2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Business dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I liked everything about Ruth Chris. As always the food and service were impeccable. The complimentary valet was huge , considering the parking was so hard to find. The cocktails are great as well as the steaks and appetizers. Very professional staff, well trained and versed on the entire menu

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
145 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“My only complaint would be the pricing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food here is predictably delicious. I can only praise the service (attentive but not hovering), the taste of the food (petite filet, creamed spinach, lyonnaise potatoes, break and the best butter I can recall eating), and the beauty of the interior of the restaurant (it's not yet a year old). I was there in a T shirt (it's all I had packed), but never felt uncomfortable. I had a delightful Green Man ESB beer. With tip, it was well over $60. If you don't feel queasy about paying that much for a meal, you should be pleased here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TNmilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing