We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Solid Burrito Restaurant”

Bandidos Latin Kitchen
Ranked #206 of 788 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
Restaurant details
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good, Solid Burrito Restaurant”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Bandidos is a good, solid burrito place, set up like most others of this sort. Great West Asheville location, although it's not in a fancy building. Large selection of options for your burrito, made on the spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    28
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ignore the atmosphere and enjoy the amazing food!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by a local retail shop on our way to lunch and due to a recommendation we ended up at Bandidos instead. The outside of the place is totally nondescript and the inside not much better but the Latin food was AMAZING! Two of us ended up sharing the Torta sandwich (pork) it was huge and the apricot salsa (handmade on site was delicious as was the slightly hotter cranberry salsa). They had some really nice beer offerings. The plantains were nothing short of amazing so much so we had to order more. Our group had one more order for the duck confit quesadilla - another excellent dish. Chips fresh and with great seasoning and good salsa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjevre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Absolute Asheville Treasure!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had heard good things about the food at Bandidos Burritos, but we were absolutely thrilled to locate this treasure. It's in an interesting part of West Asheville and one must look purposely to locate it, nestled at the back of an L shaped strip mall. If you are desiring a dining experience that includes a proper table cloth and fine china, then you need to look elsewhere. If, however, you enjoy creative cuisine prepared with fresh, locally sourced food and a more relaxed setting, then look no further! To begin the evening, we ordered their $5 margaritas which surprisingly arrived in 12- ounce plastic tumblers, complete with salt on the rim. What a bargain...and they were delicious. Laura was our server and she was quite attentive and very helpful in explaining different aspect of the various dishes. I ended up having a pork quesadilla and it was the best I have even had. Justin, the owner, visited with us and explained the on-going process they use to cook the pork. Another person ordered the vegetarian quesadilla and thought it was incredibly delicious. The complimentary corn chips were a little thicker than I generally prefer, but the home made salsa made up for it. We have plans to return again next week. The prices are ridiculously reasonable, especially when compared to many other Asheville restaurants. There was an on-going brisk 'take-out' business, too, so the word is out. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadWVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dumpy Place; Fabulous Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The outside of the place is very uninviting. The inside is not very compelling either.

But the visit pays off with the food. The duck confit quesadilla is amazing with lots of duck confit filling the grilled tortillas. There is also cheese and a sauce. The shrimp enchiladas are equally amazing with shrimp, caramelized onions and cheese filling the corn tortillas. The enchiladas are topped with a spicy and creamy chipotle chile sauce.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank garysanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great little out of way Gem in West Asheville”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

In the a corner of a nondescript strip shopping area, beside an Ingles grocery -- GREAT food --

if you like onions - try the "ramp" and wild duck burrito - (only in summer season)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank melaniejaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandidos Latin Kitchen also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bandidos Latin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing