We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Asheville
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful employees”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Staying here with my family of 5 was a surprisingly pleasant experience. Knowing that hotel rooms in the Asheville market are generally very expensive, I was looking for a bargain and found it with this hotel, booked on Hotels.com. Check in was easy and the front desk employee was one of the nicest and most professional I've encountered in a hotel of this level. Common areas looked well-maintained and were very clean. Our room was a "suite" with 2 queen beds and a pull-out and had a refrigerator, microwave and sink in the small kitchenette. Although it was small for that amount of furniture, the room was very clean and well-kept. Bedding and mattresses were comfortable, pillows were plentiful and the towels were larger than most and also very soft, though we had to ask for extras. (It always amazes me that in a room that sleeps 6 they only provide towels for 3!) We appreciated good water pressure in the shower, though they did not provide nice toiletries in the room. There is a very nice indoor pool and hot tub that were used by my children as well as an average exercise facility. My husband went for a run the morning after we arrived and was provided information about running routes and hiking trails by the very helpful front desk staff who put the information under our door so it would be available to him when he woke. The breakfast was pretty standard for this type of accommodation with mostly cereal, breads and pastries along with a few hot options, but the coffee was good and there was fresh fruit available. The woman in charge of the breakfast area was extremely helpful and friendly and went out of her way to be sure my family had what we needed. I overheard the manager speak with another guest about a problem in his room that was being serviced and she addressed him by name and was extremely courteous. Overall, this was a very nice experience and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    139
    77
    33
    16
See reviews for
147
110
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were pleased with our clean room. We found the pool area to be clean and had sufficient chairs and tables. We also enjoyed the comfortable sitting area outside of the pool. The orange flavored ice water in the lobby was refreshing. The breakfast was very good and the attendants were attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your gracious compliments and are pleased that you had a delightful stay. Our goal is to provide the level of customer service and comfortable accommodations that makes you want to return to visit us in the future. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We spent 1 night in Asheville and like the Marriott brand. But this hotel should not have a sleeper sofa. We had a king room with the sleeper sofa and the sofa bed would not even open up all the way because of the location of the TV. They moved us into an ADA room and there was about 6 inches in between the king bed and the sofa bed when open. I am sure glad none of were ADA as they couldn’t walk on the one side of the bed when open. The only thing I did like was the staff; they were really nice and helpful. The lady doing the breakfast was very friendly and the food was fine. We used the pool and for being indoors, it was cold. There is only one elevator and it was out for a little bit during our stay. Luckily we didn’t need to move are luggage at that time.
The hotel was clean and the only way I would come back is if I knew I wasn’t using the sofa bed. But most likely the next I am in Asheville I will look somewhere else.

Room Tip: dont use the king bedroom sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

When you go to ASheville, likely you are going to see the Biltmore, but then what?
Bogumil is much more than a front desk "clerk." He is the resource to help you find all the best places to dine, find a local pub, or find places to blend in with the locals and just enjoy the vibe.
We all know that Springhill Suites serve breakfast, but only this property has Patricia. She makes this place feel like a B and B and she truly cares about making sure you have all that you need.
She recognizes each day as a day to pass her Blessings on to those she serves. This is the only place we ever stay in Asheville, and it feels like going to your home away from home. Call and ask for Joy to make your reservation. It will be the start of a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel, although the property sits on a hill and is very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: This property is very much a part of Asheville's best at being eco-friendly but not over the top at all.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Please accept our gratitude for your amazingly kind words and thoughts about our staff. Bogumil, Patricia, and Joy are all shining stars whom are appreciated so much. We look forward to your return visit and the opportunity to provide you a comfortable, friendly atmosphere on your next trip to Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We always try and stay at Marriott property when we travel and this was no exception. We were in town to go whitewater rafting and this seemed to be a convenient location to downtown and the mountains. Very clean, staff was very friendly and provided great recommendations for food. Would recommend if staying in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you so much for such a stellar review. The greatest compliment we can recieve is if you return to visit and/or recommend us to your friends. We appreciate you business and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a girlfriends trip and we were all very happy here. The room was comfortable and we felt safe. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and nice. It was close to downtown Asheville and to Biltmore and the interstate. We will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ronna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our hotel We appreciate your business and are happy you had a fantastic weekend with your friends. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Springhill is always a good choice for the family. Staff was pleasant and the room was fine. It was Christmas time at the Biltmore and the place was packed. Not a good place to do morning breakfast for a full hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and location. We are pleased you found us to be very convenient for your needs while experiencing Christmas at Biltmore. We try our very best to allow every guest to enjoy a delicious, peaceful breakfast although it can get very crowded. We invite you back to visit when in the area again and hope to provide the customer service and experience you deserve. Thank you again for your kindness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Asheville

Property: SpringHill Suites Asheville
Address: 2 Buckstone Pl, Asheville, NC 28805-1808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Asheville hotels near Biltmore Estates, downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway, experience the modern style of the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Asheville ,which is just minutes from it all. With incredible mountain views and nearby attractions like Chimney Rock Park, the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Nantahala Outdoor Center and the North Carolina Arboretum, you will surely enjoy your stay at our award-winning Asheville hotel. Our all suite SpingHill Suites by Marriott Asheville hotel feature rooms that are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, all while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. Our Asheville hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, heated indoor pool & spa and a 24-hour fitness center. When visiting beautiful western North Carolina, you will never want to leave and the SpringHill Suites Asheville is here to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing