We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High end vegan fare”

Plant Vegan Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 785 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Plant serves innovative, organic plant-based cuisine, local brews, craft cocktails, and biodynamic wines in a modern inviting setting.
Virginia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“High end vegan fare”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

One thing I love about visiting Asheville is the opportunity to sample the great vegetarian menus. This is one of the best restaurants any vegetarian would love. The food is fresh, the recipes creative, and the atmosphere is relaxed. Lunch menus are reasonably priced. I had a tempeh sandwich but was sure to taste my wife's vegan "reuben" (without the cheese.) Both were just delish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfessorCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    81
    34
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vegan in style”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I just starting eating vegan. This is late in life but at least we are on the right track now. This food is great we do not miss the meat. I was surprised how good it was. Very tasty I did not know some of the food but the server really helped us pick the food we will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theogle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin City, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Glad to find a restaurant where everything on the menu is vegan. I didn't have a reservation so the only seat without a wait was at the bar. It turned out well because I made some new friends because the people next to me were open to visiting with a stranger. Cammie was my waitress and she was very nice and very helpful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Delicious lunch on comfortable patio - we had "bergers" and curried tofu. Great choice when visiting Asheville. Lynne S

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Plant offers upscale vegan cuisine”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Plant does not offer a large selection, it is on the pricey side (especially desert!) but it offers excellent vegan creations, a good atmosphere, outside seating (just ok), great service and a parking lot (it is just ouside downtown but no parking hassle in Asheville is a plus). We ordered the red curry tofu and the jerk seitan - both excellent, flavor and spice. The deserts were great but again expensive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plant Vegan Restaurant also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Plant Vegan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing