We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great crew and view”

Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just outside of downtown Asheville on 124 acres adjacent to the Crowne Plaza Resort. Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures takes you on a 2-3 hour journey into 150 year old trees overlooking historic downtown Asheville and the surrounding Blue Ridge Mountains on 11 ziplines from several hundred feet to 1200 feet long. Additional adventures at the same location include a treetop adventure park, KidZip, and miles of mountain biking trails offering Asheville's only one stop complete outdoor adventure center. With over 40 years in the outdoor adventure industry, the family owned business is the most experienced outdoor adventure company in the SE with 3 generations involved in the operation.
asheville, nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great crew and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff at AZCA is fantastic as is ziplining with the Asheville skyline. The ropes course at the Adventure Park is challenging and fun! And, NOW they have a bike course. Such a good time!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank avlmntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    55
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“AAA+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Ok I'll admit it, I was scared, but the guides were fantastic! They were patient with our slow learning curve and nervous energy. We recently went as a group and had a blast. It was such a great adventure, and the views of Asheville were spectacular. Get out there and fly!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Xann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were in Asheville for business and some of us got to go zip lining! Wow! It was so much fun. The staff was very informative and helpful. I was a little nervous but they eased my nerves the whole time. I felt safe and well taken care of. Besides the amazing zip lining experience, our guides also taught us about the trees we were up in. A bonus, we saw a real fox running across the grounds when we were up in the trees. It was a perfect outdoor adventure!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our first zip line experience and now we go to as many as we can as often as possible. Our guides made the experience all the better. We still talk about that trip to this day. Will most certainly be doing this again

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FSUGATORS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Weee! Yahoo! Ye-haw! Stupid and FUN. FUN. FUN.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We lucked out and went ziplining on a day with perfect weather for it. Our guides were outstanding, way beyond being competent at paying attention to our training and safety.

Weeeeee! This is one heck of a fun way to study trees up close...from 40 feet up. Don't hold back on the Tarzan run, do your best AwWeAwWeAw as you fly down the zip line.

What was the most fun??? All of it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleDevoShamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing