We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly staff, & clean facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2007

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this property for our anniversary trip to Asheville. I chose this hotel based on reviews I read on TripAdvisor and the amenities offered by the hotel.
The staff was friendly and helpful, the lobby was cozy, and our room was clean and well appointed. The only negatives: I called the hotel for directions (actually just to double check what I got from mapquest) and was misdirected (I just followed what mapquest gave me and got there just fine). The soda machine dispensed a soda instead of water but the hotel staff refunded my money, no problem. Overall, a good stay, I would stay there again due to 1) convenient location, 2) cleanliness, and 3) price.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank thequeenb615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2006

We went to Asheville for the Candlelight Tour at Biltmore..which by the way was wonderful and amazingly when we returned the next day..there was a huge new tree in place in the Banquet Room.

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, the breakfast left a little to be desired as canned fruit was not very appealing to me. But it was nice to have a freshly made Belgian waffle the first morning. The second morning, a tour group had arrived and they "hogged" the tables chatting away with each other so that we had to stand to eat our breakfast. And no one seemed to even care.

The room was comfortable and well maintained, however when I asked not to be put on the "mall side" of the building due to traffic on the 4 lane highway..the clerk said it was not a problem because no one ever complained about the noise. Well I am a very light sleeper so it took ear plugs and sleeping pill to get any sleep for 2 nights.

She said they didn't have any other rooms available to switch us to. So other than that. The hotel was a good value for what we paid compared to some of the high priced places in town.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank elames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hillsborough, NC
16
Reviewed July 11, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank crystalswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2006

7  Thank grannyjo204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2006

5  Thank Charmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#33 of 66 in Asheville
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#17 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $75 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing