We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel, the staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help. Even called us to say they set up our rooms for early check in and put us next door to our friends. We got back from our Hot Air Balloon Ride after breakfast hours, but they said "come on in" and they let us eat and waited on us. Their breakfast was great, everything you would want. Rooms were fine, could be a bit noisy if you were close to the street.
Also...unlimited Tea and Coffee in the Lobby as well as Fresh Cookies and Apples!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street and also on the top floor/3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DINKS521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice, clean room. Good size. TV problem when we first arrived but it was fixed in less than half an hour. Good breakfast with several choices of items and items that varied from day-to-day. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We realize that we are very sensitive to road noise, but this truly was the loudest hotel in which we have ever stayed. We had reserved a suite on the top floor (308) for our anniversary weekend in Asheville, and on Friday night I counted at least a dozen very loud trucks and motorcycles going by on Brevard Rd. before I finally fell asleep. We were then awakened by another motorcycle that was so loud it sounded like it was zooming by right outside the window. This was despite running the room fan and a white noise machine continuously, and stuffing cotton in our ears.
The next morning we changed rooms, but because the hotel was almost full we were only able to get a regular small room on the other side of the building (323). It was 50% better, but the room fan would not run continuously and loudly cycled on and off.
The hotel itself is a very nice Country Inn and Suites, convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway and major highways. Guest service was very good, management did its very best to accommodate us, and the breakfasts were wonderful. But if you are sensitive to noise as we are, consider a quieter location or at least be sure to get an odd-numbered room near the back.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered room near the back are somewhat quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APBMWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was a good location for us – not far off the Blue Ridge Parkway and only a few minutes to downtown. It also had a coin-operated guest laundry which we needed to use at this point in our trip. Check-in was friendly. In fact, all the staff we had contact with had an air of friendliness.

Room was comfortable, even if the mattresses were a little soft. We slept well both nights we were there.

There’s a couple of “services” that I particularly liked about Country Inn. Coffee, cookies and fruit are always available in the lobby. There’s also “front parlour” seats in the lobby, where you’re invited to borrow a book from their small library and return it to any other Country Inn. Nice touch. Good marketing. Breakfast was also above average for a “rate inclusive” breakfast – a good range of fruit, yoghurt, pastries as well as a couple of cooked items. What I liked is that they use proper crockery and cutlery, not plastic items as do many hotels. And it was all for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is just a normal Country Inn, not much special about the rooms and breakfast, but the staff set's this place out. I kept a staff here for almost a month and they were treated like family. I left items to be picked up by my employee's and the staff made sure to get it to them. They even delivered Fed Ex packages to the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great place to stay! The beds were very comfortable, the rooms quiet and everyone who works there is amazing. The employees working in the breakfast area were particularly friendly. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheyenne444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Check in was quick and as always warm cookies in the lobby. Discounts for restaurants nearby using room key. I had forgotten a personal item at the hotel and thought it lost. The hotel called to let us know they found it and mailed it to our home (at our expense but I was so happy they returned the item). Never had any hotel call to report a lost item. Country Inn & Suites has become one of my favorite places to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OahuBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#33 of 66 in Asheville
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#17 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $75 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing