We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Matthews, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Pleasant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I will stay here again when traveling to this area. The Staff was excellent, hotel very clean, and very important -- the Breakfast buffet was well attended with fresh, good items. The waffles and particularly the oatmeal were very good...not to mention the delightful cookies available at all times! The location, as others have commented, was convenient to downtown as well as neighboring communities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    261
    77
    32
    20
See reviews for
302
328
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Maine
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Many other reviewers have mentioned the same attributes. So, I'll be brief. Very quiet! (which is a big plus in my book)...impeccably clean...staff was both friendly and professional...the ccokies in the lobby are a nice touch, but I'd say more of an ambiance enhancer than a really good cookie...location is great (I ate downtown and it was quite easy to go and return)...my air-conditioning was quite as can be, I had it set at 68...the room was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave (I had dinner leftovers for breakfast.)...TV is 42" and cable has several HD channels. Should I be back in Asheville, I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astro005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just returned home from a great week in Asheville. This hotel was inviting and comfortable and quiet. Rooms were clean as so was the property. They offer a buffet breakfast. We made our own waffles "fresh" every morning. The location was convenient to all the highways. We were in downtown in a few minutes. Biltmore was not too far away too (also went to the gem mines, zip lining in French Broad River and climbed Chimney Rock). Staff was very pleasant. Thanks Corey for making us feel welcome every time we came back each night! Oh, cookies and apples and coffee and tea were available 24/7 in the reception area. Definitely will stay here when we visit Asheville again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a nice stairway up through the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letusescape56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice Hotel in the West end of the city, easy access to highway to downtown Asheville. Clean, comfortable room, excellent breakfast with a little outdoor pool! We would stay here again. Restaurants close by but we went downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WANDERLUSTinME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went to Asheville to visit the Biltmore Estate. Decided to stay here because of location and reputation of Country Inn & Suites. The staff were very friendly. Our room was clean. Only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because the air conditioning unit was very noisy. We kept it in the fan mode most of the time so we could sleep, otherwise it lived up to our expectations. Breakfast was good and we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PPKKCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

3rd time here. Best breakfast buffet. Quick drive to downtown. Nice pool. Excellent service, shout out to Corey. Parking can be tight when full. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Complementary Coffee/tea ,cookies, apples in lobby. Will be our regular place to stay when in area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarheel68-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was advertised as an Edwardian hotel, but is anything but. It is indeed "dark and dingy" as one former post said. The microwave was 1970's with a turn dial and a ding-I haven't seen those in a long time. The room was clean but very small. The attempt at Edwardian was a wood staircase and Wal-Mart style clocks, and decor that takes the place of antiques. Breakfast was good, and staff friendly but this place really needs a make-over, and to be updated in any style besides a cheap, antique look. The look is even worse since so many are visiting Biltmore and will see the real thing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing