We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value and great customer service”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was my 4th stay at this chain of hotels and its the best! The front desk folks were cheery and helpful. When I bought a bottle of wine but didn't have a corkscrew they were very happy to lend me a very nice one to use. The room was spacious, clean and modern. I like that they keep the stairway doors open and the the stairways themselves are carpeted and inviting. No need to use the elevator! The breakfast was fresh and the coffee hot! The breakfast was impeccably clean. I will be sure to stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: I requested an end room and got it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggpa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your business and your kinds comments about our staff. We are fortunate to have a caring staff that cares about the guest and the hotel. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    303
    89
    39
    22
See reviews for
373
390
38
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ladson
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights recently and had absolutely no complaints. The staff was helpful and always ready to answer questions or give directions. The room was very clean and the breakfast was one of the best we've had anywhere. Having china plates and cups and non-plastic utensils made everything taste so much better. The cookies, apples and coffee in the lobby during the day was a nice touch. It was very quiet when in our room. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggpa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and cookies. Our guest deserve little treats as our way of sayiing thank you for choosing to stay with us. You are invited to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

On a very busy day at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square (845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806) , April, who worked at the front desk, took the time to help me and my wife.

April is someone who understands that being a good hotelier is as much an art as it is a science.

We still have fond memories of our stay at the hotel, thanks to the courteous and professional service of April. April also took the time to answer our numerous questions regarding different types of rooms, places to eat near the hotel, but that was not the end of her effort. Then, she showed us where breakfast would be served in the morning (from 6:00 until 10:00 a.m.), and then served us some hot coffee that was available in the lobby.

During our stay, we were delighted by April’s in-depth knowledge of all the intricacies of good hospitality, something of a rarity in this self-serve era.

April clearly enjoys working closely with people and building strong bonds with her customers.

When we travel back to Asheville again, we will definitely be coming back to Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square (845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806) again, primarily because of the high-quality service and attention we received there at a very busy time of the year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel_Duchamp_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel is great, except for the parking. The rooms look recently renovated and the complimentary breakfast has something for everybody. The parking lot is a different story. The spaces are very narrow and there don't seem to be enough to accommodate all guests. When we asked about additional parking, the front desk suggested we park at the Ingles grocery store down the hill. If you drive something bigger than a Mini I'd find other accommodations. The parking situation is not worth the hassle so we won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tmcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

One of the BEST hotels I've ever stayed.
Everything was OUTSTANDING.
I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL.

Front Desk Personnel - (Sharon) OUTSTANDING
Room - Extremely Clean, OUTSTANDING
Breakfast - OUTSTANDING (Fresh cooked waffles, french toast, Candian Bacon, Sausage
Price - OUTSTANDING
Free cookies / coffee -- 24/7
Close to everything, large mall across the street.

Room Tip: If staying in Asheville, I recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice lobby, very friendly people, beautiful rooms. Small, but comfortable and cozy.
Breakfast was good. The only thing that bothered me was the fact that the rooms have very thin walls. I could not sleep because people in the next room were discussing their private matters and I could hear every word even though they weren't shouting. Otherwise, great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel was exceedingly clean with very friendly and accomodating staff members. The continental breakfast choices outweigh most and were delicious. The free fresh-baked cookies, fresh coffee, hot chocolate, and apples in the lobby were a real treat. This hotel rates are extremely good for the quality of the hotel itself and the delightful staff. My family and I will stay there again each time we are in the Asheville area. You really cannot beat the price. I have stayed in hotels that cost twice as much that did not have the same high quality of this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKJ1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 66 in Asheville
631 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing