We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square for one night while visiting the Biltmore estates. The staff is excellent and the hotel is extremely clean. It's the only hotel I've stayed in where the front desk calls the room shortly after you check in to make sure everything is in order in the room. The price for a room was also one of the most reasonable in the Asheville area. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    269
    81
    32
    20
See reviews for
313
343
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Everyone at this hotel was extremely helpful and kind. Just acting nice and having a smile makes all the difference and everyone here did that and more.

Thank you for the awesome stay.

Also, the lady cooking breakfast was working very hard and man did she put on an amazing breakfast. She was very sweet and it felt like I was being cooked for by my mother.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed for only one night while visiting Biltmore but had an excellent expierence. The woman working the front desk was extremely friendly and while it was dinner time she gave us some recommendations for dinner which turned out to be very good. The bed was very comfortable and spacious and the bathroom also had quite a bit of room. There were always fresh baked cookies and coffee available. The breakfast area was quite large which was nice not to have to fight for a seat, the bar offered eggs, sausage, juices, bread products and waffles. The woman working the bar was very on top of things refilling and cleaning making sure everything was nice. Overall i would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaws19798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is my first time staying at the Country Inn & Suites. I was impressed! Normally i stick with Hilton properties but I've been disappointed in their service. The front desk here was great. Got a late special online that gave me a whirlpool suite for the regular suite price. They even had a spare razor and shaving cream when my packing came up short. The quality of the room was on par with any Hampton I have stayed in. But the thing that will get me to try CI&S again is their great Internet speed. I am tired of hotels that advertise high speed Internet but deliver a poor connection. I had no problem Skyping with my kids here. Could not be happier with the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We loved staying at this hotel. The staff was so nice. And the hotel just has a warm and friendly atmosphere. Nice cozy fire in the main reception area with hot coffee or chocolate and yummy fresh cookies. And the most comfortable beds ever. We loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S0mething2_Say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a nice clean little hotel. The staff were all hepful and friendly. The airline lost my luggage and I was unhappy about that when I arrived at the hotel. Sharon was on duty when I checked in and she couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. She made me feel that she really cared about my lost luggage.The hotel serves a very nice hot breakfast, waffles,sausage and eggs, biscuits and gravy. cereal. muffins, fruit this meai is included in the cost of the room.They just started a shuttle service and one of the many stops is the Biltmore Estate. The cost of the shuttle is 18.00 dollars for a 2 day pass.If I am ever in Asheville again, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palosverdesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Second time to stay at this location. Small comfortable and clean property. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Always cookies and coffee in lobby. Give great recommendations on dinner spots. Easy access to Biltmore or downtown. Thanks to them for great visit each night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
5.1 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing