We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little hotel. good location. good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a nice clean little hotel. The staff were all hepful and friendly. The airline lost my luggage and I was unhappy about that when I arrived at the hotel. Sharon was on duty when I checked in and she couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. She made me feel that she really cared about my lost luggage.The hotel serves a very nice hot breakfast, waffles,sausage and eggs, biscuits and gravy. cereal. muffins, fruit this meai is included in the cost of the room.They just started a shuttle service and one of the many stops is the Biltmore Estate. The cost of the shuttle is 18.00 dollars for a 2 day pass.If I am ever in Asheville again, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palosverdesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Second time to stay at this location. Small comfortable and clean property. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Always cookies and coffee in lobby. Give great recommendations on dinner spots. Easy access to Biltmore or downtown. Thanks to them for great visit each night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Front desk staff is very welcoming and the rooms are spotless. Breakfast is very good...bagels, muffins, fruit, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. The location was great for us as we did not want to stay in the crowded part of town. We could easily get to the Asheville Mall (not the mall across the street from the hotel), the Biltmore area, and downtown. The negatives: our room faced the street and was noisy but that was not nearly as bad as the sound of the vacuum being run by housekeeping at 9am on a Saturday. My daughter was sick and I had hoped to let her sleep late but that was impossible due the noise of the housekeeping staff. Overall, the room was still a very good deal for the price. Just keep your expectations realistic...if your goal is to have a very clean room for a great price and you can deal with a little nose, this is the place for you. I have stayed here twice and will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gvllgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you had a great stay. Also, we appreciate you bringing the vacuum noise to our attention. Sometimes on a full weekend we get started early to get the rooms ready for arriving guest. We will look at this issue and see what we can do to make it better for all guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a small hotel conveniently located near I-26. Many restaurants and a mall nearby (don't miss Dillard's clearance center!). Very clean property. We had a very large king suite (room 214) that was the best Country Inns & Suites room we have ever had. It had windows in both rooms and was extra-spacious. Nicely updated and decorated. Good bed and linens. Breakfast was good but typical - some hot items. Entrance from the road is tricky - can only enter from one direction, so you may have to go past and turn around - no big deal, just odd. Would definitely stay again and will request the same room.

Room Tip: 214 and 314 are extra-large suites with windows in both rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnoxJimily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your suite and had the room you wanted. We appreciate you sharing your views with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Another CS&I on this trip, it was OK but docked a point off of average for some mildew in the shower.
The room was OK, the location was OK. The breakfast room was a bit small but otherwise nothing to rave about either way.;

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadcacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We appreciate you choosing to stay at our place and thank you for your feedback. It is always helpful to hear what guest think. We have checked out the issue you mentioned and have corrected it. We take any issue seriously and correct it immediately. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We like to stop at theis motel when we travel trhough the area. It is clean, quite has friendly front-desk staff. Fresh cookies and apples greet you at the door. Good shower pressure and comfy beds. NOT dog friendly so if you have your pooch with you, you will need stay at a different motel. The complimentary breakfast is passable and tables fill up fast in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

It is great when we hear that someone looks for our hotel and chooses to stay with us. We hope you had a great visit and will come back. Breakfast has become so popular that it is crowded sometimes when everyone wants to eat at the same time. Thank you and come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place is on a busy road but with the window closed it was fine for sleeping. As it was November didn't really need the air con. I stayed in a king room, pretty new condition. Wifi worked, plus there is a computer in the lobby. No room safe though. Front staff was helpful. The breakfast area is not big so can get crowded. I had oatmeal, toast/bagels, fruit, juice. Since the hotel was not full, there was lots of parking. It's within reasonable driving distance to Biltmore. Note no sidewalks to anything nearby. Got a good rate with AAA.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
966 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $99 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing