We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend on a visit to Biltmore. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and neat. Although the breakfast room was clean and the hostess was there seeing over everything the food that was offered was pretty awful. The only part of breakfast that I liked both days is that they always had hot water and tea bags available. I would stay at a Country Inn and Suites again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

936 - 942 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had reserved 2 nights, and decided immediately after seeing our jacuzzi suite that we wanted to book 2 additional nights. The front desk took care of this with no hassle, and fixed it so we could stay in the same suites all 4 nights. The hotel was clean and the bed very comfortable. The hotel is quiet and away from heavy traffic, but close enough to all the major area attractions and resturaunts so there are no long or difficult drives. Several reviews complained about the u-turn outside the hotel that is necessary to get to the interstates and major area roads. We had no issue with this, even at morning rush hour. The breakfast buffet was average hotel fare, but good enough to get us going in the morning....cookies always available in the lobby for your midnight cravings. Not at all impressed with the seafood resturaunt just down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel was clean, modern and our room was very well proportioned. It was ideally positioned for our needs. The breakfast, although no different to many buffets we have experienced, was in a clean dining room with an attentive waitress.
We would definitely go Country Inn & Suites again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed in the two queen suite. It is essentially adjoining rooms with sofa,TV, and fridge in one room, and a full extra bath. Great family setup, especially with teenagers who need their space and bathroom. Sofa bed was pretty bad but I have come to expect that...Breakfast typical. Parking lot IS quite small. Easy to find off interstate. Only issue is the smoking area just outside the entrance, which tends to wander into the entryway and lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachdreamraugusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This Country Inn is similar to most that I have visited. The room was very clean, the staff is always very friendly and helpful and the room is plenty large and up to date. While I prefer the location a little closer to downtown (it was booked) it was a reasonably short drive to the restaurant Rezaz which has great food. All in all the experience was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had an impulse trip to Asheville with no plans to stay anywhere so I had grabbed a hotel coupon book and was searching for a place. After a few tries at booked hotels we ended up at Country Inn and Suites on Brevard Road. First thing the Check-in man at desk said he couldn't honor coupon. I got no reason why except they only had 4 rooms left. The coupon said $89 but got my quote of $171.00. We went ahead with it b/c it was a room with a jacuzzi which I looked forward to. Room was nice, hotel was clean, but still not worth $171. I've stayed at nicer Hilton's for less. The breakfast is okay. The egg in the shape of an empty omelet was kinda weird. Not enough tables for the busy weekend crowd coming to eat. Overall okay but expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mphooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place was very nice and the price was even nicer. I stayed here two nights over the weekend and was a great place to stay. We had a double bed room and it was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good, the lady that takes care of breakfast was on top of things which is nice.
The hotel has a small pool which we used and was nice, it had a few leaves/bugs but it was really windy so it wasn't a big deal. The location is also nice since this hotel is very close to hwy 26 and 40 so in just a few miles you're downtown Asheville. It is also next to a grocery store if you need a snack!
I would recommend this place to anyone, especially if you don't want to pay $200 a night!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $91 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing