We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, PA
2 reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Our stay at the Baymont was enjoyable. It's location was convenient to the Biltmore Estate and to downtown, Asheville. It had all the amenities that we needed and the price was right. The rooms have been newly renovated and If you dislike plastic mattress covers, ask for a felt one.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inglass1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    672
    253
    54
    34
See reviews for
602
623
70
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

This hotel is 2 minutes from the entrance of the Biltmore Estate and near the Biltmore Village district. The hotel is on a hill and the entrance is steep and parking is tight. The hallways do not leave the greatest impression no air conditioning in the elevator or hallways (very hot and humid). The halls are in need of cleaning or updating (carpet dirty/worn and walls could use a touch up). The rooms are clean and seem to have been updated with newer bed linens, flat screen TV, and fridge. There is one elevator for the entire hotel and is a bit slow. There is a TGI Fridays across the street in another hotel complex. If you have to get to I-40 you have to turn left across traffic on a busy street.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

The hotel manager would not honor printed confirmation of two night reservation made through Expedia because it was not in her system. Expedia called manager and she still refused to honor reservation. Charged us as walk-ins which meant she would charge us $30. more a night. Not nice at all. Expedia came through and cancelled the charged amount and gave us a vouched for future use. Otherwise the hotel was clean and fine.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank glolara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

With two queen beds, there was barely room to maneuver around them. Granted, it was exceptionally clean, the beds were heavenly, and there's an indoor pool, but it barely made up for my constant tidying to keep an open path to the bathroom. This was the case all over the hotel: the elevator, parking spaces, breakfast area. The breakfast area was the worst though. The posted picture makes this room look larger than it is. The first morning the five of us went down and didn't even attempt to stand at the buffet after seeing the crowd. We barely scraped up enough chairs to sit together as my husband went for our items. Minutes later he was asked by a lady behind us to sit so she could watch the television. Rude? Maybe...but definitely a consequence of the tight space. We grabbed some yogurts and went to Bruegger's. The next morning, my husband went down alone at an earlier time, but still ran into rudeness due to the room's crowded state. We won't stay again. I'll pay a little extra and head to the Holiday Inn. I would strongly suggest that families do the same until its renovated. (BTW-none of us are overweight)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the-gist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

Outstanding value for the area. Stayed one night in king room. Very clean. Free WiFi. Excellent location for Biltmore Estate. Breakfast complimentary and plentiful. The young man attending the breakfast room was extremely attentive to the guests.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llongrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Baymont for three nights and have only good things to say about the hotel..........good location for visiting the Biltmore, very comfortable bed, very clean, decent breakfast..........overall good for the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYAnnie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

Convenient location. Very nice hotel and room, much more homey feeling than one usually gets for this price. An incredible number of choices of breakfast items, although the pool was still a tad bit chilly. The heated swimming pool and jacuzzi was a real plus. Ammenities include large flat screen tv, nice size refrigerator, nice ceramic tile bathroom. If all Baymont Inns are like this we will be staying at more in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arleneandhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing