We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramped”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Cramped”
Reviewed May 11, 2010

With two queen beds, there was barely room to maneuver around them. Granted, it was exceptionally clean, the beds were heavenly, and there's an indoor pool, but it barely made up for my constant tidying to keep an open path to the bathroom. This was the case all over the hotel: the elevator, parking spaces, breakfast area. The breakfast area was the worst though. The posted picture makes this room look larger than it is. The first morning the five of us went down and didn't even attempt to stand at the buffet after seeing the crowd. We barely scraped up enough chairs to sit together as my husband went for our items. Minutes later he was asked by a lady behind us to sit so she could watch the television. Rude? Maybe...but definitely a consequence of the tight space. We grabbed some yogurts and went to Bruegger's. The next morning, my husband went down alone at an earlier time, but still ran into rudeness due to the room's crowded state. We won't stay again. I'll pay a little extra and head to the Holiday Inn. I would strongly suggest that families do the same until its renovated. (BTW-none of us are overweight)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the-gist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    707
    268
    59
    39
See reviews for
643
651
76
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Outstanding value for the area. Stayed one night in king room. Very clean. Free WiFi. Excellent location for Biltmore Estate. Breakfast complimentary and plentiful. The young man attending the breakfast room was extremely attentive to the guests.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llongrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Baymont for three nights and have only good things to say about the hotel..........good location for visiting the Biltmore, very comfortable bed, very clean, decent breakfast..........overall good for the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYAnnie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Convenient location. Very nice hotel and room, much more homey feeling than one usually gets for this price. An incredible number of choices of breakfast items, although the pool was still a tad bit chilly. The heated swimming pool and jacuzzi was a real plus. Ammenities include large flat screen tv, nice size refrigerator, nice ceramic tile bathroom. If all Baymont Inns are like this we will be staying at more in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arleneandhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

I like a quiet room with a comfortable bed and a shower with good water pressure and constant hot water. Baymont met all these needs and added a large HD flat screen TV and free wireless internet in the rooms.

The free breakfast included the do it yourself waffle machines, toast, bagels, fruits, cereal, croissants, and danish in addition to sausage and scrambled eggs.

It is located just 3 blocks from the entrance to the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryleam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We complained about the limited parking (had to park at Howard Johnson's next door) and the Innkeeper took it as a personal affront, screaming obscenities at my boyfriend in front of other hotel guests; it was crazy!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryleam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

My boyfriend and I named a very inexpensive price on Priceline and ended up with the Baymont Inn. It was simple and clean, and just three stop lights down from the entrance to the Biltmore Estate. We were trying to save money on our hotel to compensate for the $52 entry ticket into the Estate so this was perfect for us. The front desk staff was helpful. Also, I accidentally left my jewelry bag behind in the room, and the housekeeping staff returned it. The front desk shipped it back to me quickly and without any problems. I was impressed by the customer service in a low-cost hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokusai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#32 of 66 in Asheville
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#37 of 66 in Asheville
861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing