We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed August 6, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. The room was nice enough. We thought we paid a little too much for the hotel but in the end realized that Asheville in general was over-priced. You could do a lot worse for a hotel and the location was very convenient to Biltmore and not far at all from the Civic Center (reason for our trip). I plan to book this hotel again when we go back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clt_cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,773 - 1,779 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2009

My family and I stayed for two nights which were very nice. I am a light sleeper so asked to be put in one of the back rooms which face away from the road and was accommodated right away. The only concern I had was our room being behind the elevator (noise factor) for which I informed front desk about and was assured if that was a problem they would move us to another room but fortunately, it was not. The rooms are very nicely appointed after their remodeling. There is a small fridge but no microwave which I hope they add to all the rooms in the future , flat screen TV and the bed was comfortable. Location was good close to Hwy's, restaurants, shopping and right around the corner from The Biltmore House. Breakfast was a modest continental but the breakfast room is a bit small and can get crowded quickly. Our stay was wonderful, staff friendly, helpful and professional. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I stayed here for a conference and saved a lot of money. While this hotel is used primarily for leisure travelers (going to Biltmore Estates), this is a good hotel for business travelers as well.

The breakfast area is cramped and zoo-like; so if crowds are not your thing, stay away from the breakfast area on the weekends. The complimentary buffet, though, has all you need.

The rooms were not extravagent nor tiny. The shower was smallish for today's standards but it did the job. Hair Dryer, Iron, Internet.... all was included.

My air conditioner gave out one night; they offered to move me but I sweated it out one night. They fixed the unit by the very next morning so no complaints.

This property is about a ten minute ride from downtown Asheville on congested US25.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank TheNameofTheGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

My mom and I stayed at the Baymont Inn a couple weeks ago during a weekend trip to the Biltmore Estate. The hotel gave us a second floor room, as requested, and everything was clean and comfortable. There was ample hot water, a large flat-screen TV, and an in-room refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast was more than enough to fill us up for our days out, and though we didn't use the pool, jacuzzi, or fitness center, they all looked clean. The only issue was that you could hear the cars outside quite clearly through the single-pane windows, but we didn't lose any sleep because of it. Were I to come back to Asheville with the intent of visiting the Biltmore Estate, I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuroraCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Stayed for two nights while visiting Biltmore, we were very pleased with everthing about our stay at Baymont Inn. The hotel was very clean from the rooms to the breakfast area. They had the best variety of items for breakfast. The hotel staff were very friendly & willing to help make our stay comfortable. The bedding was great with a down comforter & the most comfortable pillows we have slept on.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

This hotel works great if you are planning on attending the Biltmore Estate since it is right there. Not far from restaurants. It is clean. We enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies and the indoor pool and hot tub. Has a breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WantaTellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2009

We stayed at this hotel mainly for the location. I knew it was close to the Biltmore entry. I wanted to be close. I needed a regular room for my wife and I and a handicap accessible room for my mother. The rooms were across the hall from each other. The price was very good for Asheville in the spring. The staff was excellent in helping us with directions. My wife left an article behind and the staff was more than helpful to ship it back to us.

The free breakfast was good but the breakfast room was very small for the number of people who needed to use it. We had to wait on a table both mornings we were there. There is coffee and cookies available during the day, yum.

We spent a day at Biltmore Estate. We toured the house and visited the gardens and farm. The 4 new rooms opened to the public this spring were something to see. I suggest you look at the video on the internet site to see details of how the restoration took place.

For food, I suggest that you try one of the restaurants on Wall Street. Be sure to park in the deck because there are only a few spaces on Wall Street.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fig_mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#33 of 66 in Asheville
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville-Biltmore Vlg Area
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $113 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing