We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay at the Baymont was fine we were visiting the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
1 review
“Our stay at the Baymont was fine we were visiting the...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our stay at the Baymont was fine we were visiting the Biltmore. Room was clean, very important. Location was great in relation to the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. My only complaint was that the rooms and bathrooms are too small. Room was cramped, not enough at sink area or for luggage rack, sink area cramped with coffee pot, etc. Looking at the picture online you would not think the hotel is that close to a highly traveled road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
I appreciate the time you took to post a review of your recent stay with us and thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs. I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs. I apologize that you found the room cramped and will take your feedback into consideration for the future.
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    672
    253
    53
    33
See reviews for
602
621
70
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

My stay was great would stay at this motel again! My wife had total knee replacement at Mission Hospital and my stay for 3 days was quick and easy to the hospital.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am so glad that our hotel was able to meet your lodging needs and was convenient for you while your wife was in the hospital. I wish her a speedy recovery and hope to see you when you can take some time to enjoy our beautiful city.
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norridgewock, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed there in August 2013 to meet friends in the area and visit the Biltmore. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and well kept. We spent quite a bit of time in the pool and it was perfect. Breakfast had quite a bit to offer, but like many other places, there is not a ton of room. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Nice for family, nothing fancy but good for the price. Good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I appreciate your review. From housekeeping to the front desk, the staff prides itself on complete guest satisfaction and enjoys the feedback. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing