We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an acceptable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It was an acceptable hotel”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Baymont Inn is clean, which is the most important characteristic for a hotel in my opinion. Beyond that there is not much to say. The rooms are on the small side with two queens and no room for much else. The decorative pillows were stained with something that does not bear reflecting upon. Why a hotel would continue to use stained pillows defies logic as it gives one a poor overall impression.

The hotel is relatively near the Biltmore. It is not walking distance for most people as the entrance drive is quite long and not really walkable.

The breakfast is average. Scrambled eggs, waffles, yogurt, assorted breads, fruit and cereal round out the menu. The fruit was in poor condition, bruised and well beyond ripe.

If price is your main determinant this is a good place to stay. If you are looking for other amenities, continue your serch

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suetoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize about the condition of the pillows and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I am working with housekeeping to ensure that pillows in this condition are no longer in the rooms. We hope you will give us another opportunity when you are in town.
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    699
    261
    55
    36
See reviews for
623
640
76
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel was very clean and accommodating. It was in close proximity to downtown Asheville. The price was clean. We enjoyed the pool, exercise room and were able to take nice walks on sidewalks away from downtown. It would have been nice to have sidewalks in both directions but this has nothing to do with the hotel. Service was good. The breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast. There was varied selection of food. We would return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed the pool and took advantage of the workout room. We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate the recommendations.
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is about 15 years old and is still in fine shape. The rooms were clean, the beds slept well, and the bath's spacious. The location is great for those coming in on Interstate 40 and within walking distance to Biltmore Village.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#32 of 65 in Asheville
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#35 of 65 in Asheville
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing