We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently renovated, very clean rooms, very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
roseville, MI
Level Contributor
247 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Recently renovated, very clean rooms, very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is in a convenient location near the Biltmore entrance and Biltmore village. Price paid was very reasonable for this location. Other hotels nearby are significantly more (Except for the tired HoJo next door).

Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was recently renovated and extremely clean. The room passed my wife's eye for cleanliness with flying colors. The bed was comfortable. Our stay was very quiet. The bathroom could use a bit brighter lighting.

Breakfast is OK and plentiful.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have been renovated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mk48066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    581
    205
    44
    28
See reviews for
522
529
59
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Baymont Inn. It was close to restuarants and very close to the Biltmore House. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Room was very comfortable. We would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This would be an okay economy hotel. Nothing fancy, but reasonably clean and comfortable. But should be priced about $68 a night, not $99 with taxes! Location okay for me, but not ideal for Asheville for others. Not many restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank beinnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dijon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was SUPER clean, one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed in!!!!!! It was in a great location and was a great price! There was actually a warm breakfast too. It was very quiet. No complaints about this place at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WIZZLE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#30 of 60 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#40 of 60 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing