We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$278
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Renaissance Asheville Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$277
$219
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveler rating
761
772
296
70
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
761
772
296
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantexas roadhouseindoor pool and hot tubthe breakfast areawafflesfree breakfastwould stay againconvenient locationwithin walking distanceexercise roomhot breakfastfront desk staffnice staycookiesgreat place to stayflat screen tveasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,769 - 1,774 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The front desk staff was very professional and nice to deal with. The breakfast was very good, but could have used more fresh fruit. The room was clean and well laid out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank BRYAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont for a weekend in September, 2012. While the rooms were clean, and the location was ideal, the staff at the front desk were at times rude, and not helpful when working out some issues during check in. The breakfast room was very small, and my son had a terrible reaction to the pool water while swimming.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank SARAH Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Baymont. We chose it for it's proxiity to the Biltmore Estate. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was very clean and spacious. The staff at the desk were friendly and very helpful. We were surprised in the morning to have a hot breakfast along with the rolls and typical fare. Staff were helpful with directions to things we wanted to see. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ROBERTA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Upon arrival, there were two bad experiences in 20 seconds and before I even entered the hotel.
1 - There was a drunk and seemingly homeless woman hanging by the front entrance. I thought maybe they just had a great Happy Hour at the Baymont. Not the case.
2- I blame the drunk woman for this...I was looking at the ground in an attempt to not make eye contact with Miss Boozy McStinkalot and saw a dead cock roach just inside the front door. I'm not a bug expert so maybe it wasn't a cock roach. We called them Water Bugs growing up. Maybe it was just one of those.

I was able to overcome those experiences mostly and had a pleasant enough stay beyond that.

That said, the premium you pay is for proximity to Asheville and whatever is going on there. I should have picked a better stopping point for the drive to South Carolina.
Good free breakfast. Good indoor swimming pool. Good staff.

All of that said, I'll be able to find a place just as nice for less within a 20 minute drive. I'm not planning on staying there on the return drive home this coming weekend.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The quality of our stay was above average. Help was knowledgeable and courteous, rooms were neat and clean. Only negative would be size of rooms and facilities. All were very small including the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews