We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the Biltmore Estate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location for the Biltmore Estate”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

First time staying in Asheville and was there to visit the Biltmore Estate for just one day. This hotel really is 5 minutes away from the Biltmore Estate. Asheville itself is about 10-15 minutes away. The hotel was really nice but I feel it might have been a bit overpriced. But the cost is probably because of the location. The room of choice is the king suite. The bed was extremely comfortable and the continental breakfast had a good selection.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the northwest or northeast corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    707
    268
    59
    39
See reviews for
643
651
76
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The location is just minutes from Biltmore, the rooms were large, clean and comfortable, it has free wifi, the breakfast was good, and the price was certainly right. It was in walking distance to a Texas Roadhouse restaurant and when we mentioned that to the desk clerk he made sure we got a 10% off coupon for the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back as it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1890girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanalei, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Biltmore - within 5 minutes. Room: perfect king suite, ask for a room facing the back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsywuebker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are large and clean. I usually stay at marriotts but stayed here based on a friends recommendation, glad we did. As nice as and probably larger rooms than Marriott. Only thing I didn't like was their teeny tiny breakfast room. So small, super crowded and didn't see any staff cleaning up/replenishing food. I would stay again and just grab a coffee and yogurt to go.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumblebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for the location and had plans to visit Biltmore since we were traveling thru the area. We arrived and checked in around 3ish. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but it was a clean and avg room. The doors were a bit noisy and walls a tad thin however we just had the fan on the a/c constantly running to create a white noise.

Breakfast area was jammed packed the next morning (around 8), prob everyone going to Biltmore. I would suggest going as early as possible.

This is a great hotel for visiting Biltmore, the entrance is just a half mile on opposite side of the street however the entrance road is about 3 miles. We went to pick up tickets at will call and visited the gardens in the evening then did the house the next day at 9am. If you wait to enter after 4pm, you can use your ticket to come back the next day free but make sure it's after 4p before your ticket is scanned.

The area has alot of eateries including gas/drug store/walmart all within a few min drive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Easy access off I-40 and very close to Biltmore Estate. Short drive across town to downtown Asheville. Staff was friendly and quick check-in. Amazing breakfast offered ~ not the typical 'carb bar'. Real scrambled eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, fresh fruit or you can make your own waffles, just to name a few. Lots of other breakfast offerings. Good coffee and a selection of teas and juices. The breakfast room did get crowded. Gas station next door had high prices but other gas stations in the area close by had reasonable prices. Room was clean and comfortable. Only one elevator that was small and seemed to take a long time to arrive especially in the morning during check-out. Parking was a bit tight. Nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Price during high season was reasonable for the quality of this hotel. Overall a great place to stay in Asheville. I would highly recommend this Baymont Inn.

Room Tip: Room on the back side of hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

First time staying here. It's conveniently located to the Biltmore Estate. Friendly staff. Great complimentary breakfast but the breakfast area got overcrowded very quickly, so my friend and I ended up eating in our room. I had a very squeaky/broken bed which wasn't too comfortable, but dealt with it since we only stayed for one night and the hotel was pretty full. The gas station next to the hotel was very expensive, so the staff recommended other places close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curious_tsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#31 of 66 in Asheville
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#36 of 66 in Asheville
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing