We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Great Stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a Great Stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

My family and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. Although the room was clean, the beds comfortable and the heating worked well the room was very small and cramped. The breakfast room was also cramped and the same food was served every day. Also, my son used the pool and ended up with an awful rash. I assume it was from too much chlorine in the pool because it smelled strongly of chlorine as soon as we walked in the pool area but I let him go in anyway (I know better now). I assume that's why very few guests were in the pool. If you want a cheap place close to Biltmore to stay that's clean but cramped and you don't care about breakfast then this place wouldn't be bad. If you want a place to relax at the end of the day, I'ld look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    660
    245
    52
    31
See reviews for
589
603
69
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

After foregoing extended reservations at a more expensive due to early-morning fly-fishing appointment, we popped in and lucked into a room here. The service was incredible as they even let us check-in well before the actual time so that we could do more exploring and eating.

It is within seeing distance of the entrance to the Biltmore Estate, though I hesitate to say walking distance as the estate encompasses more than 8,000 acres and has a long winding entrance leading to the home, winery, restaurant, etc.

The entrance is an easy on and off of the highway. The cleanliness and comfort was extraordinary for this price-point of a hotel. The mattress and pillows were comfortable. They seem to take extra care with housekeeping. They had a great free breakfast and you can walk to one of the top 10 McDonald's in the world (equipped with baby grand, copper ceiling tiles and marble -- a must see), the Corner Kitchen (awesome local restaurant), and Caribou Coffee and Starbucks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TarheelZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Recently stayed for a weekend at this location, and was extremely satisfied with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the hotel very clean. The rooms are nice and updated, very clean and very confortable beds. Awesome water pressure in the shower, and the hotel really did not leave much to be desired. The free breakfast was pretty decent for what it was also, eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, cereal, a variety or breads, etc. Nice location just south of downtown, less than 5 minutes to really anything you want in downtown Asheville and right next to Biltmore Village, I-40, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Walking distance to several shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Find Vance Gap Dr for a nice view of the city, its not too far from the hotel, on Beaucatcher Mountain.

Room Tip: There really aren't any views from this hotel, so it does not matter what floor you stay on, how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock, ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

I was recently gifted with a Birthday trip to the Biltmore House and for our lodging we chose Baymont Inn. The staff were polite and professional , the room was immaculate, their breakfast offerings were very good , also on site refreshments during the day, laundry and soda/snack machines. Close enough to walk to various restaurants Very Good Stay !.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhamby370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

There are 4 things that are most important to me when choosing a hotel; cleanliness, quiet, location and comfort. The Baymont is outstanding on all counts. The rooms are spotless and quiet. The hotel was fully booked for most of the 5 nights of my stay. I didn't hear a sound from adjacent rooms. The hotel was renovated about a year ago and the climate control located under the window provided gentle "white noise."
The location was ideal, most of the good restaurants and attractions were less than a mile away. City center downtown was about 2 miles. The desk staff were extremely helpful. The complimentary continental breakfast was passable but stay away from the microwaved scrambled eggs. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was in the worst location (near elevator, ice and vending machines) and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGLNorthernNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Cleanliness in a hotel is very important to me. This hotel was spotless, from the parking lot to the lobby to the hallways to the room. The room appeared to be recently updated and everything was working properly and in excellent condition. One of the nice touches that I really appeciate is that they use a duvet on the bed, encased in two white sheets which are changed in between each guest. And adding to that, the check in and check out was one of the quickest I've experienced in a while. I love this hotel!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor at the end of the hall. This was excellent for noise level, which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnblueberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

great four star hotel minus a restaurant. Highest quality furnishings, extra clean, quiet at three star price. Only suggestion is for a larger breakfast room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbb543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#37 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing