We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good food”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #89 of 785 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

It is not like actually being in Texas, but as close as you could get to it in North Carolina. They offer decent steaks. Could do without the hourly waitresses dance though, interrupts conversations at the table. So if you do want to enjoy the conversations at the table, ask for a quiet place to be seated..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jungle_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    103
    40
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Everything about our dinner was perfect. The food was excellent as was the service. I highly recommend this Texas Roadhouse. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingletown, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try something new ... you might like it!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Roadhouse was within walking distance of our hotel so we just had to give it a try!! The new item for us was "Fried Pickles"! They are delicious. The our waitress, Cassie, was a gem. Our food was hot and plentiful. I had the steak kabobs with onions, tomatoes and peppers over Spanish rice and my husband had a steak, green beans, and baked potato. Delicious and enough for another meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4201948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgefield, South Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the visit.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was busy but the wait was not long.
Seated and server came along not long afterward.
We did not have an appetizer, but went straight for the beef.
Excellent steaks.
Server was great, too
Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redrayandredkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So glad we stopped by”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were in search of a good place to eat after leaving a visit from the Biltmore and after circling Asheville a few times with a car full of hungry people we decided to stop by Texas Roadhouse. It wasn't my first choice since we had been to Texas Roadhouse in various cities many many times before and I was looking for something a little more authentic to Asheville, BUT it was WELL worth the stop. The food was absolutely DELICIOUS! In fact, it seemed even better then I could remember. The service was EXCELLENT! Our waitress was always there before we had an opportunity to ask for anything. Everything was perfect! If in the area, we will definitely visit this location again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1lexy2luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing