We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Awesome Service & Top Notch Management”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #299 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Awesome Service & Top Notch Management”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

If you haven't tried this place, you are doing yourself a disservice. The chicken lettuce wraps, and combination fried rice are favorites of mine, as well as Chang's chicken, wonton soup, crispy green beans and honey chicken. Just writing this review is making me contemplate driving an hour to Asheville to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    80
    33
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“UGH!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Greasy, standard chain that left me nauseous and with a head ache. Only went once with a friend and never again. But for those of you who settle for chain food, you;ll get exactly what you're used to.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caeri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“very good for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I had never been here, and typically don't care for Chinese food, but I like their upscale Americanized version. I would advise going for lunch, as dinner can get expensive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iselynjenniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“For a Chain its pretty darn good”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I find it hard to think of anything that wasn't excellent about this place A very warm reception and the staff bent over backwards being nice and attentive to your needs. The food was very good I had Chinese my wife Beef with Broccoli. Mine was excellent she said her's was OK. Next time maybe a steak for her. But the beer and wine was great, good selection of drafts and wines. Just enough China to make it and experience for sure. We'll be back and for a chain that means they had to impress us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auxano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Consistently good Chinese food.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We lived in China so we know good Chinese food. The lettuce wrap is a great way to start . Still hungry for dessert, try the banana rolls. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing