We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for a chain restaurant”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #310 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Saluda, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“very good for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I had never been here, and typically don't care for Chinese food, but I like their upscale Americanized version. I would advise going for lunch, as dinner can get expensive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iselynjenniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    79
    33
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“For a Chain its pretty darn good”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I find it hard to think of anything that wasn't excellent about this place A very warm reception and the staff bent over backwards being nice and attentive to your needs. The food was very good I had Chinese my wife Beef with Broccoli. Mine was excellent she said her's was OK. Next time maybe a steak for her. But the beer and wine was great, good selection of drafts and wines. Just enough China to make it and experience for sure. We'll be back and for a chain that means they had to impress us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auxano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Consistently good Chinese food.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We lived in China so we know good Chinese food. The lettuce wrap is a great way to start . Still hungry for dessert, try the banana rolls. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great chain with Southern hospitality”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

PF Chang's is one of my favorites in any city. Always great food and drinks, and this experience was perfect! We had a large party of 9 and the server was incredible! So friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. No matter what someone in our party asked, she was so gracious! I know from being in the restaurant business that large parties can be challenging and you never would've know watching her demeanor.

Food was fabulous, as always! Chicken lettuce wraps are always great, loved their ginger mojito, and the chicken & rice noodle soup is amazing! I will be getting this to go next time I have a cold or am sick...would be the perfect soothing relief. The bowl is huge and is easily 2-3 meals. They also have a gluten free menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotelsnobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I never liked Chinese...”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was meeting a friend and her daughter.They had been there several times.The atmosphere was great.I loved the huge lanterns hanging .Our booth was very roomy,lthe high cielings were also good.This was for lunch casual and not to crowded for a Sat.The food was so good ,great flavors and the plateing was very appealing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank regina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing