We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, location and price but say on the top floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2010

A great value as it includes a friendly staff, nice breakfast and a kitchen so you can have a few things available instead of eating every meal out. Good location for exploring Asheville. Hotel was very clean. BUT - be sure to ask for a top floor (third) as each room has its air conditioner unit on the ground level, not under the window as in other hotels. We were lucky to pick a top floor and did not have three or four units outside the window. Also be aware the hotel is 'pet friendly'. Heard some dogs on the first floor whining for their owners.
In all, a great place to stay and will utilize again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom-2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 426 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

Such nice staff - especially Tony! I brought my mother and baby with me on this business trip because I'm breastfeeding. They were so helpful and accomidating.
The bed was VERY comfy. There is a great gym right next door that offers a $5 guest pass. The hotel fitness center is pretty lacking, but the gym had everything I needed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scantcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

The staff was friendly, everything was in order and they even worked with my baby rental drop off company. The also had a rental DVD which sealed the deal. The indoor pool could have been a bit warmer and the chlorine a bit turned up but that was nothing really!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

I would stay again, this is not a resort...but it is well placed and we were downtown and back to the biltmore within minutes. It is very clean, and the breakfast was actually quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingplaces747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Good location, close (though not necessarily walking distance) to Biltmore Village and downtown attractions. Friendly and helpful staff, and clean, comfortable rooms and grounds. Would definitely stay here again next time we visit Asheville

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theoface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

I have lodged at the Asheville Residence Inn during an extended business assignment since November 2, 2009. The rooms are spacious, service is dependable and the staff is friendly. We were well cared for during the blizzard of Dec.18-19. When I checked out one weekend I forgot two very important hard drives. When I realised the equipment was missing a call to the hotel found that the cleaning staff had turned the drives over to the front desk for safe keeping. I will lodge at this establishment during future Asheville stays.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HavelockRoadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We stay here 2-3 nights each week. The breakfast buffet is great and free! Tuesday and Wednesday nights they have an evening buffet that is free! Near restaurants, hospital and uptown Asheville, as well as Biltmore. Staff considerate and will make every accommodation, even buy groceries!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
252 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $177 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy home-like accommodations at relaxing Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore. Our extended-stay hotel in Asheville, North Carolina offers comfort near Biltmore® estate, Biltmore Village, Mission Health hospital and downtown Asheville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing