We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RESIDENCE INN A WELCOME SIGHT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Destin Fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“RESIDENCE INN A WELCOME SIGHT”
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We rented a cabin the mountains the week of Dec 26-30th. Because of the snowy,icy conditions we could not get to it. I remember reading from another trip advisor that the Residence Inn was great when their house burned and they needed a place to stay. It was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds are firm but comfortable.
A extensive breakfast is provided in a clean attractive dining room with a computer with internet. I highly recommend this hotel.In fact, don't rent a cabin in winter without TRIP INSURANCE!

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank greekgirlDestinFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    125
    65
    29
    12
See reviews for
148
143
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2009

We came in and were looking for a few days to relax and we didnt have a reservation but we stopped by the Residence Inn. We were very surprised by the customer service that we recieved. We arrived on Wednesday and we had the nice dinner for the guest was a treat. The room was very spacious and I loved the flat screen Tv, good footbal watching. My wife loved the shoppe that are in close proximity of the hotel, there not right next door but they are not miles and miles away. The biltmore is very close to this hotel. The pool was very nice, no one was using it, it is a Saline pool, thats what I was told its kind of a green thing. The front desk staff was great Sara, Jenny and Reggie were a pleasure and the housekeeping staff very attentive. Breakfast was also quite filling and we did enjoy Pepe the host in the morning. Our kudos to the Manager Tony, he has assembled a very competant staff that focuses on customer service and trying to create a moment in time that me and my wife will remember for a very long time. The hotel is quite and unassuming and the value is very welcoming in times like these.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrnLantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Immaculately clean, very welcoming, very good value for a two-bedroom/two-bath condo. Spacious accommodations walking distance to Biltmore Village and about a mile away from downtown Asheville.
Nice touches: assorted teas and coffee in the fully furnished kitchen. Gas fireplaces in all units. Washer and dryer. Very knowledgeable concierge service (Leah was especially good) with 2 for 1 passes to Biltmore Estate (two day passes for the price of one).
Excellent value for the money, especially in off-season.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhintlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHERN NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

1. The TV ads lead you to believe that the rooms are much larger than they are- misleading ads my Marriot!! 1. I was put off by the policy that I had to show my drivers lic. which the number was was keyed in - at registration time in addition to giving a cred card swipe - even tho we had pre paid accomodations. 3. Room 324 - carpet is unraveling where it buts the kitchen tile. 4. Not sure if this hotel is a good value- since i have nothing to compare it to - I somhow feel that there are better values in that area. 5. On Mon- Wed nites they provide heavy snacks - but do not provide this service on Thurs- Sun nits which is unfair cause the rates are higher on those dates. That said - it is very clean - a good location nr the Blt. Estate- and within a somewhat long walking distance to the BLT Village. Also the kitchen is very well equiped. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryDEBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

The location is fantastic- quick access to The Biltmore House and Downtown Asheville. However, the front desk clerk on duty when I went to check in was so rude without being provoked that I ended up asking her to cancel the reservation and I found another hotel to stay in. Very disappointing. I hope it is a fluke for the hotel but it really put a damper on our weekend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelticScorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

The hotel suite was terrific - comfortable, spacious, clean, and the staff most helpful in recommending restaurants and attractions, and the complimentary hot breakfast was a terrific value. We spent most of our time visiting the Biltmore estate, and my husband, originally highly skeptical of this plan, enjoyed very much touring the house, hiking the trails, visiting the farm and the winery. We had dinner at two terrific restaurants recommended by the hotel - fabulous food and amazingly reasonable prices.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhrSouthernMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

My wife & I spent two nights at the Residence Inn because we wanted a pet-friendly inn close to both downtown and the Biltmore. Location-wise, the Residence Inn is very convenient. It is located on a straight line between the Biltmore & downtown (just two miles to the restaurants and galleries downtown and less than a mile from the entrance to the Biltmore grounds). The new shopping area "Biltmore Village" is also just a few blocks away (close enough to walk if desired).

The rooms are spacious with a small kitchenette (full fridge, stove, microwave, sink, utensils, plates, etc.), living area, bed area, and bathroom. Linens, sheets, and pillows were plentiful & soft - what you expect with Marriot.
While definitely having a dated feel, everything in the room worked fine. The bathrooms are probably the most "meh" for me, but that is just because I am used to glass showers & raised his/her sinks at home (just 1 BA sink in the rooms and the shower is small & not particularly bright). Again, everything worked just fine, though, so it's really just a matter of having an older feel to the room.

Wireless is free and the signal is excellent in the rooms. The indoor pool looked kid friendly, and the gym is small - only 1 treadmill. We chose instead to run a few miles each day in the area (plenty of hills, you will earn your cookies). The morning breakfast was very plentiful (cereal, breads, waffles, sausage, eggs, bfast burritos, juices, fruit, yogurt, etc.), much better than just a continental bread-based breakfast. They also keep coffee & hot water for tea out all day, and in the evening they have a popcorn popping machine for snacks.

The hotel TV's only have a few digital stations, which is too bad considering the rooms have flat screens which would benefit from the better picture. Nevertheless, there are plenty of regular analog stations and the rooms really are spacious for you to relax if you have a family and/or pets (kids & dogs like to stretch out! :) ). There is a straight $75 pet fee, which is cheaper than kenneling our two greyhounds for a long weekend. The staff will put your room near the stairs if you ask (convenient for taking pets in/out, make sure you request it when you reserve), which is great. There is a back access road w/no traffic behind the hotel which is great for your pet's 10-15 minute breaks, as opposed to the more busier street out front.

The staff is OK. Nothing bad or exceptional, just pleasantly average.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brown_tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#32 of 65 in Asheville
469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#40 of 65 in Asheville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Property: Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Address: 701 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing