We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Business or Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2009

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It is a very clean hotel and the people who work here are super friendly. They have a breakfast bar and evening meal which I really enjoy. It is nice to be able to get free meals cooked for you especially when you have to work away from your family. My family also has stayed with me there one week while I was working. The staff went out of their way to make them feel at home. They also really enjoyed the nice TV's in the rooms and the indoor pool and hot tub. The Tempurpedic beds are also a nice touch and make for a very comfortable slumber.

Jason McLean

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jlmclean76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 427 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2009

My family and I recently visited Asheville for a family reunion. Our stay at The Residence Inn Ashevill Biltmore was a very pleasant stay. The front desk staff were very comforting and helpful with all of our requests. They remembered our names each time we walked by. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and roomy. All of the housekeepers were very helpful in cleaning the room, bringing extra towels, taking the trash, etc. All of the small things that you usually don't expect from housekeepers at a hotel.
The indoor heated pool and spa area are very clean and both have saline cleaning systems, which I learned is a much better system than the old-fashioned chlorine system.
The location of the hotel is very convenient to the downtown area, The Biltmore House, restaurants, and a number of different things that family members can attend and have a nice time. My next stay in Asheville, NC will definitely be at The Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank onelove357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

My wife, 2 daughters and their husbands rented a 2 bedroom suite with pull out sofa bed. We arrived on Friday night to a friendly receptionist who quickly got us to our room.

The room was a standard 2 bedroom suite with stove, refrigerator, microwave, etc.. The rooms were acceptable with bathrooms in each of the rooms. The shower/toilets are conveniently separated from the sinks, making it easy for me to shave while my wife would use the shower. However, the bathroom floor was cracked and was not particularly clean.

The bed was reasonable, but not the most comfortable that I've slept in. The thermostat for the suite was in the sitting room, making it difficult to accommodate the temperature preferences of all of us. We were too warm in our room, while the daughters were too cold.

The maid was good (not exceptional, note the bathroom comment above).

The biggest negative (from my "non-dog-owner" perspective) was the number of dogs staying at the hotel. As you walked down the hall, you frequently got barked at through doors. In addition, occasional barking at night awoke us.

Breakfast was good: scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cereal, fruit, pastries, bread, bagels, yogurt, waffle maker, orange & cranberry juice, coffee & tea. Not particularly special, but better than just donuts.

Checkout was fast and reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pabl01neum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2008

In the process of moving from Asheville to Nashville my family including our two dogs had the pleasure of staying at the
Residence Inn, Biltmore for two nights. From the time we checked in until we left our stay could not have been any better. During a stressful time such as moving it was just what we needed!
We were greeted with a friendly staff, our room was immaculate and every need was met during the entire stay. Our dogs even got special attention and treats!
We felt right at home, the room was comfortable and clean, especially considering the fact that pets are allowed. I had the opportunity to meet Veronica who had prepared our room and her commitment to us as guests was incredible.
The same commitment to service was displayed by Amberle at the front desk. She greeted us warmly on check in and was available through out our stay to help us with any requests we had.
It is obvious that the Residence Inn, Biltmore is well managed and is committed to its guests. We are looking forward to our next visit to Asheville and booking our next visit with the Residence Inn, Biltmore!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NashvilleStar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We stayed here two nights during leaf season. The rooms are very clean, and our queen suite was spacious and comfortable. Tempurpedic beds, 42" plasma TV, and a complete kitchen were all nice. There is a decent breakfast served in the morning, and the manager reception at night is nice as well (one night there was a grill out with all the trimmings--free dinner!).
The location is on Biltmore Ave, about two minutes from the entrance of Biltmore, and maybe five minutes to Downtown.
The price was in line with the other hotels in town--none were cheap, but Asheville is a very nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JackLandKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

My wife and I stayed at this Residence Inn before and knew it had an OK location near downtown and the Biltmore House.
The night we checked inn the hotel was almost full. The type of room we wanted(studio, fireplace,kingbed) was not available.
The room they gave us was a one bedroom suite on the first floor, which in my Marriott profile is not where we wanted to be.
The room was larger than a studio but outdated and needed help.
I didn't like the 25 inch old TV or the cheap tub/shower.

I spoke to the girl at the desk and she said that was all they had that night but would try to move us in the morning. The next morning we were moved to a studio on the 3rd floor with a king bed and a fireplace and a flat screen TV.

Breakfast each morning was about the same as any other free breakfast. Eggs bacon toast waffles ciffee and jucies.

Monday thru Wednesday night they had free food between 5pm and 630pm. We only made it on Wednesday and it was BBQ chicken dinner. It was very nice and we took it to the room and had it for dinner.
Parking was free, lot was never over booked.

We got a good discounted rate of $89.00 so all and all this hotel was bargin.

We didn't use the pool or the work out room but they looked OK.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaZowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

This is a convenient location, near Biltmore and other Asheville attractions. It is one of the smaller (and seemed older) Residence Inns we have stayed in, but it was clean and serviceable. The room (king studio suite) was a little worn (holes in wall above bed where artwork must have previously hung) ,the wallpaper in the bathroom was starting to peel in a few places, the tub and the faucet fixtures were older/seemed loose but it was clean (jncluding the kitchen) and the linens and beds (I am a stickler for these things) were fine (although not as nice at the Embassy Suites we stayed in the night before). Laundry facilities were clean and accessible (2nd floor only). No ice machines, but there are ice makers in the freezer in every room (put the bar down immediately, if you want ice). The front desk staff was friendly upon check in. The indoor pool and spa were small, well-maintained.

Free hot breakfast in the morning is self-service buffet style (including busing your table when finished), but there is something for the entire family. Kids loved the waffle machine, and there were enough healthy choices for the adults. All in all, if in the area, we would likely stay again, but we would probably choose a one or two bedroom (the "king studio", while adequate in square footage has no dividing wall between the "master" and the living room/kitchen area.

We did not bring our dog, but it is
"pet-friendly" and all guests with pets were responsible and considerate. We are always supportive of hotels that allow pets, and this one maintained the property and facility beautifully (you would never even know it was "pet friendly" (no smells, waste, etc.).

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hundley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 66 in Asheville
253 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $175 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy home-like accommodations at relaxing Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore. Our extended-stay hotel in Asheville, North Carolina offers comfort near Biltmore® estate, Biltmore Village, Mission Health hospital and downtown Asheville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing