We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #34 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Sharonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Residence Inn has become our go-to place to stay when we're traveling. This one was just a couple of blocks away from the Biltmore Estate which was our destination. We really enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning. The front-desk personnel were all friendly & helpful. Thanks for helping us make our trip so pleasant!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
TravelerJLA -

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Residence Inn Asheville in NC. Thank you for your compliments on our hot breakfast buffet and our friendly staff, since these are just two of the many items that we take great pride in at our hotel.

We look forward to your return to Asheville, and hope you will continue to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    113
    64
    25
    12
See reviews for
135
135
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I always love the Residence Inn. Having an option for 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms plus a living area and kitchen can't be beat. The staff was exceptional, as I have found in all of the Marriotts so far. They have a great hot breakfast in the morning and were very flexible with us both on the check-in and check-out time. I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalChrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello CalChrome,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are pleased about your positive experiences with our staff, and that you enjoyed starting your day with our delicious hot breakfast. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in Asheville and look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This Residence Inn is so easy for you to see the downtown area and take advantage of many great restaurants and shops. We found that the clientele were friendly and everyone that is an employee was eager to serve you. I cannot say enough for the helpful staff We enjoy staying at this hotel several times a year.

Room Tip: We loved staying on the 11th floor. The view from the front window was spectacular. We love Ashevill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Linda S,

Thank you for sharing your review of the Residence Inn Biltmore. Its great that you enjoyed our location in Historic Biltmore Village, near downtown Asheville, the Biltmore Estate, and a variety of great shopping and restaurants! We thank you for your feedback as well about your positive experiences with our great team members and we will be sure to share your kind words. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This week I went with friends to Asheville for a few days of shopping and eating. We've visited Asheville each year for several years, but have never stayed at this Residence Inn. We will be sure to stay on our future visits!
Our room was clean, quiet and well equipped. There was a full sized fridge, a range, dishwasher and microwave had we felt like preparing our meals. There was no need to do that, though. The breakfast menu had eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, breads, muffins, Belgian waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt and fruit. On three nights dinner was provided as well.
Our AC went out but it was promptly repaired.
The location is perfect. It's near the Biltmore House and Biltmore Village. You can get to downtown Asheville in minutes. Interstates I-26 and I-40 are nearby for day trips to Hendersonville, Black Mountain or Waynesville.
We look forward to staying here on our next trip to the Asheville area!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ginnyreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello ginnyreader,

WOW - we are excited to hear about your recent experience at the Residence Inn Biltmore! Its great that you enjoyed our location in Historic Biltmore Village, and that our newly renovated suites were to your liking. Thank you also for starting your day with with our delicious breakfast and enjoyed our dinner receptions. We are pleased that your AC issue was addressed as well in a timely manner. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to hosting you again during future travels to Asheville!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, NM
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

When I realized they allowed pets I was worried about noise. This place was quiet and clean and spacious. They even served us dinner in the evenings (not sure if it is every evening). And those evening meals were pretty darn good and saved us some money, It is convenient to the Biltmore part of town and staff was VERY nice.

Highly recommend it. We traveled for 26 days and stayed in 10 hotels and this was the best for us and suited out needs the best. Others were fancier but costlier and did not offer the breakfasts and the dinners.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Marty M,

WOW - your review is too kind! We are thrilled to hear about your experience at the Residence Inn Biltmore and that out of all of your hotel stays during your travels, you preferred our property! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were in Asheville, NC for a long weekend to go antiquing and visit the city. This was the PERFECT location! They have full breakfast included, a nice comfy lounge area in the room with a gas fireplace (small but nice on cold evenings), bed was nice and comfortable also. Anything we needed was taken care of. They gave great advice and directions, were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was nice to be able to go back to a "full" room with sitting area, full kitchen and fireplace after a long day. We WILL go back.

Room Tip: We chose the room with a sitting room and full kitchen - we loved it, great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristieA011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear KristieA011,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Residence Inn Biltmore! We love to hear when our guests have an exceptional experience and it sounds like you had just that! We can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in a studio room type for 5 nights. The hotel is located between downtown and the Biltmore Estate making it convenient if you want a central location to start your day trips. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. Breakfasts are served daily and they even provided a light dinner three of the nights we were there - a pleasant surprise! The exercise room and pool were small but adequate. The courtyard had several tables where you could enjoy breakfast or some sun later in the day. We would definitely consider staying here for our next visit to Asheville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank napochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear napochan,

Thank you for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are glad you enjoyed your extended time with us, including our beautiful suites, helpful staff and delicious meals! We appreciate the business and do hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#38 of 62 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Property: Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Address: 701 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2556
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing