We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location, situated almost in the middle of biltmore village/mansion and the nice & trendy downtown area of Asheville. The hotel is pretty standard fare for Residence Inn but the staff was great.

I was traveling with my wife and 18 mo. old son and since I am a marriott gold member they upgraded us to a 2 BR suite which always makes the nights more enjoyable.

Staff: A
Location: A+
Rooms: B+

Good Value in Asheville!

Room Tip: If you have status with marriott ask to be upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    128
    67
    30
    12
See reviews for
152
147
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Conveniently located near the Biltmore Estate in Asheville, this hotel was the perfect location and had the right amenities for "us". We stayed in a King Corner Suite, so the room was spacious and quiet. Not only was it pet friendly, but the rooms were immaculate...you would never know it was a pet friendly hotel. The daily complimentary breakfast and the Manager's evening reception adds great value. When you're on a budget, or when you want more for your $$, Marriott's Residence Inn is by far the best.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RENACRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The place I was supposed to stay at became inaccessible due to the bad weather. Marci at this Hotel really saved the day for me and found me a wonderful room. I am so grateful. It was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Clean, happy and friendly! Staff was amazing and decor was updated and tasteful. This is our sixth stay and we have never been disappointed! We will continue to stay here for all of our trips! And we come twice a year because asheville is so much fun with lots of activities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here a few weeks ago for a weekend trip to Asheville... The whole experience, from check-in to check-out was excellent. The staff was friendly and courteous, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the location is perfect for visiting the Biltmore or downtown. As an added bonus, the breakfast was actually good. I definitely will be staying here again on my next trip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Everything about this hotel was top-notch! The hotel staff was outstanding ... always smiling and ready to answer any questions. Our room was perfect for our needs. Breakfast was delicious, and a special compliment to our already wonderful experience at this hotel. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 375savannahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing time at this hotel. The suite was very spacious and beautiful with modern furniture and a really comfortable bed. I was really impressed that the room was pristinely clean and by how friendly all the staff was. The front desk particularly went above and beyond to greet us every time we entered the hotel and offered suggestions of things to do in the area. We will definitely be coming back next time we are in Asheville! Thank you for the wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Property: Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Address: 701 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing