We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, good food, and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel with another couple and I would definitely recommend it if you are visiting Asheville. We shared a suite which was amazing. It had two separate rooms, two separate bathrooms, and a common living room and kitchen. It was cheaper than getting two separate rooms and a much better experience because of the common living area. The hotel amenities were wonderful as well. They had a heated pool and whirlpool. Three nights out of the week they had a free dinner/snacks and drinks in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was better than any restaurant we tried. The location is ideal for a long (about 1.5 mile) walk to downtown or a a $5 taxi ride for four. Very close to the Biltmore house and other restaurants and attractions. I cant say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely get a suite if you are traveling with more than two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorj32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 434 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

While in town visiting family, decided to stay at a Residence Inn based upon previous experience at other Marriott Residence Inns in other cities. This property has a few differences that make it a bit less of the expected experience ... along with one big issue! First the smaller concerns.
On site parking, when this property is sold out is limited to say the least, not enough & difficult for anyone who would have trouble walking on slanted ground. Secondly the front entrance continues the slanted sidewalks and this makes for a tough solo unload with a luggage cart. Lastly the biggest concern; this hotel has a significant issue with its elevator, and I believe they are well aware of it!
On the first night of our stay after checking in, we took the elevator from the 3rd. floor to the lobby as we left for dinner ... almost made it there! The elevator stopped between floors and we were completely stuck in a disabled lift. We called the front desk from the elevator (used a cell phone) and ultimately they had to call Asheville's Fire Department to rescue us! Spending 45 minutes in a small and very hot elevator is no fun, nor is having to crawl out between floors an easy task, particularly as one of our party has mobility issues.
We appreciate the Asheville FD's prompt assistance & are confident they'll be conducting a promised inspection of this elevator. A serious concern is that the elevator shows signs of previous problems ... screws missing from the control panel (found several laying in the emergency phone box) and photocopied signs limiting capacity to five (5) persons. We were by the way a group of five & WELL under the lifts posted weight limit and without bags or luggage. Neddless to say this put a crimp in our fun. The hotel initially promised to "do whatever it takes to make this right", but ultimately upon checkout had done nothing, we had to insist on some accommodation after which they offered an unacceptable $100 off our $450+ two night stay. They ended up covering one night, but as a Marriott Silver Elite member, I was and still am very disappointed with this property

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DachshundDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel recently was updated and is a great place to enjoy Asheville. The employees were excellent and went out of their way to make you feel right at home. I would recommend it for your next visit to Asheville.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello lbiller,

We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore while visiting Asheville! Our team members are extraordinary and we thank you for acknowledging them, as well as our beautifully renovated hotel. We look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for 2 nights. Had a queen but wish it was a King. It was sold out so the only problem is they do not have enough parking spaces. So you must park at the office building next door. Not very convenient but at least we got a space. Clean and nice breakfast for a free one. Very close to restaurants and the Biltmore Estate. Room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to Asheville restaurants and Biltmore Estate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jebr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Jebr2010,

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore. We are glad you found our location in Biltmore Village convenient for your adventures in Asheville and that you enjoyed our recently renovated suites. We do apologize that parking was an issue and are working to resolve that for our guests. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We haven't bothered to stay anywhere else in Asheville in the last four years!! The hotel is clean, new and the staff is so nice. The food is restaurant quality and the location is very convenient to everywhere in Asheville. The manager makes certain that you have everything you need and went beyond her call of duty. Thanks for another great trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatherslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello Heatherslam,

We love our repeat guests! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore when visiting Asheville. We look forward to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently came back from a trip in Portland and stayed in a Residence Inn there that was great. This Residence Inn, unfortunately, was not the same. We arrived late at night, checked in and went to our room. We quickly noticed the air conditioning was making a strange sound, so we asked to be moved. The individual at the front desk moved us, but attitude wasn't that great. We stayed for 4 nights in a one-bedroom queen suite. The room was adequate, but the updates were awkward. For example, we had a flat screen TV situated on an old TV cart, so you weren't really watching at the right level. The kitchen had updated appliances, but the cabinets were old. Had to take a cold shower on three of the 4 mornings. Informed the front desk, but she just mentioned that I was the fourth person to complain and they were working on the problem. Also, this hotel accepts pets, so we were also able to enjoy the continuous barking of a nearby dog from 9:00PM to past 11:00PM. Had to call the front desk to help resolve the situation. Individual who checked us out didn't even ask how our stay was. Only redeeming parts of this stay were the friendly faces and hard working men at the free breakfast and the great cleaning staff. I stay in Marriott properties across the country and wish I could say I would recommend this place, but I can't.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagomember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear chicagomember,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologize if elements of your stay were not up to your standards as it is our priority to ensure our guests have a positive experience with us. We will take your comments and address them internally and work to improve in those areas. We are pleased that you found our breakfast and housekeeping team members friendly when interacting with them. We do hope that you consider staying with us again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is NOT downtown but it is close to lots of little shops and nice restaurants. Downtown is just a short drive away. It is very close to the Biltmore. There were some ambulances, but other than that I sleep well. You may hear the train, but it wasn't loud. The pool is indoor and is nice for an indoor pool. The breakfast (included) offered a pretty good variety…eggs, bacon, potatoes, fresh whole and cut fruit, juice, coffee, waffles, cereals etc. The staff were very friendly. The place has been remodeled so the furniture, carpet etc feels new. The bathroom is older but clean. The rooms are a nice size. The bed in the bedroom was comfy with nice linens…quiet sleep. The pull out sofa bed was full of spings…ok for a small child but not for a teen or an adult. The full size fridge and small kitchen were great. The only disappointment was the gym: a treadmill, a bike and an elliptical. Nothing else. For a hotel this size and a Residence Inn I thought there would be more. If you are staying long term you can pay a reasonable fee to use a real gym down the street, but that's not an option for me traveling with little kids. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmore2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hello travelmore2day,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are glad to hear you found our location in Biltmore Village convenient for your adventures to Downtown Asheville. Our newly renovated rooms are spacious and its great that you found them as such and also that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! Our fitness center does have new state-of-the-art equipment and each cardio machine features an individual media station. We do have an indoor pool for exercise use as well, but do have a relationship with a local gym if our guests are looking for a more intense facility. Overall, it sounds like you had a positive experience with us and we look forward to having you back again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 66 in Asheville
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $163 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy home-like accommodations at relaxing Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore. Our extended-stay hotel in Asheville, North Carolina offers comfort near Biltmore® estate, Biltmore Village, Mission Health hospital and downtown Asheville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing