We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Updated hotel in a great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Sanibel, FL
Level Contributor
260 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Updated hotel in a great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is NOT downtown but it is close to lots of little shops and nice restaurants. Downtown is just a short drive away. It is very close to the Biltmore. There were some ambulances, but other than that I sleep well. You may hear the train, but it wasn't loud. The pool is indoor and is nice for an indoor pool. The breakfast (included) offered a pretty good variety…eggs, bacon, potatoes, fresh whole and cut fruit, juice, coffee, waffles, cereals etc. The staff were very friendly. The place has been remodeled so the furniture, carpet etc feels new. The bathroom is older but clean. The rooms are a nice size. The bed in the bedroom was comfy with nice linens…quiet sleep. The pull out sofa bed was full of spings…ok for a small child but not for a teen or an adult. The full size fridge and small kitchen were great. The only disappointment was the gym: a treadmill, a bike and an elliptical. Nothing else. For a hotel this size and a Residence Inn I thought there would be more. If you are staying long term you can pay a reasonable fee to use a real gym down the street, but that's not an option for me traveling with little kids. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmore2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello travelmore2day,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are glad to hear you found our location in Biltmore Village convenient for your adventures to Downtown Asheville. Our newly renovated rooms are spacious and its great that you found them as such and also that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! Our fitness center does have new state-of-the-art equipment and each cardio machine features an individual media station. We do have an indoor pool for exercise use as well, but do have a relationship with a local gym if our guests are looking for a more intense facility. Overall, it sounds like you had a positive experience with us and we look forward to having you back again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    117
    64
    27
    12
See reviews for
141
137
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

A few years ago, I stayed at the Homewood Suites on Tunnel Rd in Asheville. It was ok. The Residence Inn is much better. We got a two bedroom suite. It has two queen sized beds with ensuite bathrooms. They are self contained. There is a cute little kichen with a full-sized fridge, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. There are dishes, silverware, coffee maker, toaster, and pots and pans. There is a great four chair table, a good-sized sofa with chaise, and a club chair with a gas fireplace! There isn't much of a view, but it wasn't bad. There's a common laundry. They have a breakfast, which is ok...reminded me of McDonald's pancakes and eggs...my kid who eats everything wouldn't eat the breakfast. There were some good bagels, muffins, and fruit. For a free breakfast, it was decent. We went to IHOP the next day and it was miles better. We didn't go to the receptions. Great little pool and hot tub...wish it stayed open longer. Staff is really nice. One guy seems like he works around the clock..saw him in the morning and then late at night, still working. Overal, this was a great place to stay with kids. We loved having the opportunity to make snacks or just relax. My teen liked having her own room. It was a great value, very clean, and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear FloridaWriter,

We are appreciative of your review and thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We love our newly renovated rooms and are glad we accommodated your family's needs during your stay. We will discuss our breakfast offerings and pool hours, based on your feedback, and see how we can improve in those areas. We thank you for acknowledging the hard work of Pepe, who is an amazing team member and loves our guests. We appreciate your business and hope that your travels take you back to our hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

$280 total for 1 night. I'm sure there are many factors - summer, great locale weekend night, etc... It is what it is. But for $280 you'd think that some shampoo would be in the room. Nope. It is very nice tho. I do think it has the nicest breakfast area of anywhere else we've stayed. We have a family of 5 so we need places like this. I'm sure the people that stay here don't even blink at a $280 a night tho. Can't beat location. It really was a nice spot. I am still getting over what good hotels cost these days. I'll get over it! Wink

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Brain M,

Thank your for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Biltmore. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and please remember that we are a newly renovated all-suite hotel and summer is our peak season! We hope you enjoyed our property and hope to have you back again!


Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

If I were to judge a book by its' cover, I might not have given this hotel such a high rating. It's a very unremarkable Residence Inn from the street. However, once inside, it's lovely.

This hotel appears to have been remodeled recently. Five of us stayed in a two-bedroom suite that was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The kitchen had stainless appliances and granite tops. There were three flat-screen tvs, and one queen bed in each room. We used a roll-away in the living room, and after re-arranging the living room, we had ease of movement around the place. It did block the kitchen area somewhat, so if you need to use a roll-away, instead of the sleeper sofa, you might consider folding it up when not in use.

The only complaint is that there was only one A/C switch in the living room. We wanted to make it cooler in our room which was impossible. The entire 2-bedroom unit was cooled by one thermostat; so, some of us were comfortable while others were freezing or too hot.

There is an indoor swimming pool and a very small workout room. The hotel is located in the Biltmore Village area with easy access to the Biltmore Estates, and even downtown Asheville.

The Front Desk staff was quite friendly, the lobby was very neat and contemporary, and the breakfast area was well-maintained and provided good food. We would consider staying here again.

Good experience, overall!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiadenverite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello georgiadenverite,

Your words are too kind! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at the Residence Inn Biltmore and hope that you come back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the residences last week. 4 of us stayed in a 2br 2bth.Very
roomy. Nice pool,office asst prompt and available 24/7.

5 min from the Biltmore Estate and from downtown Asheville

Room Tip: Take the top floor,we had kids running around all day in the apt above ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammark60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Average lobby to walk into, but staff was very nice and welcoming upon arrival. Room was very nice. Full size bed, suite. Room didn't have view of mountains...faced parking lot. Clean, spacious. Kids loved the room. Location was in between Biltmore and downtown...about half hour drive to mountains/Chimney Rock area. Pool was small~workout area small. Coffee was ready early in morning before breakfast, which was nice for our early departure. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: If would like a view, need to make request or talk with hotel staff before if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bec k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear bec k,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your time at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and newly renovated rooms. We are glad you found our Biltmore Village location convenient to your adventures while you were in Asheville and that the coffee aided your early morning departure! Thanks for the recommendations and your business! Come back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Located midway between the entrance of Biltmore Estate and Downtown with easy access to the highway. Clean property. Accommodating front desk staff...upgraded our room without asking. Offers a weekday "social time" between 5-7 PM (we stayed for Memorial Day...they had hamburgers & hot dogs in a picnic style buffet...NICE TOUCH!) Would difinitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFFYG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hello JEFFYG10,

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We love our Biltmore Village location and are glad you found it convenient! We are mixing in cookouts for our manager's receptions and appreciate you joining us for dinner. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#37 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Property: Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Address: 701 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2556
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing