We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Nearby Hotels
$137
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Asheville - Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$181
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$177
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
223
139
69
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
139
69
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefront deskfull kitchenmission hospitalasheville biltmorethe breakfast areahousekeeping stafffree breakfastindoor poolfelt like homelocation was perfectexercise roomwould stay here againnice breakfastgas fireplacesocial hournice stay
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 473 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Perfect location, just a few mintues from downtown and all the great things to see in Asheville. Rooms were spacious, clean and very updated. The rooms had a nice bathroom, kitchen and area to relax. Price was very reasonable for what you get. People that worked their are very friendly and gave great recommendations to all the popular restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShibaEnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello ShibaEnu,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here on a trip to Asheville to attend a Candlelight Christmas Eve visit to the Biltmore mansion. It is right up the street to the entrance to Biltmore and very convenient to the Biltmore Village, restaurants and other attractions in Asheville. The complementary breakfast was good - they had a decent selection of food and the hotel is nicely appointed. The room was nice and furnishing fairly new. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelsonml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our stay at the Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore of seven nights was very pleasant and at a fair price. The property is well kept, and very clean. The apartment we had comprised a living room with small dining area and a surprisingly big kitchen area with large frige, a two-burner ceramic cook top, a large microwave and a dishwasher. The bedroom and bath were adjoining. The room was quiet, with little noise heard from other guests. Breakfast was complementary and plentiful, though the powdered eggs left something to be desired. There is a coin-op washer and dryer on the premises. We and several other guests had small dogs along. There is a flat $75 pet fee regardless of length of stay, which works out well for those who are booking for multiple nights. The property is five minutes to the Biltmore estate, and ten minutes into downtown Asheville. Exit 50 of route 40 is near at hand. The registration staff is courteous though a bit distant. The breakfast staff is efficient and very helpful. Our only complaint was that the wi-fi (complementary) is very, very slow, particularly when the hotel is full. Don't try to conduct business at those moments, as the capacity is scarcely adequate for checking email.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odysseus121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Odysseus121,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and enjoyed our large, spacious suites, location and helpful staff. We appreciate you letting us know about your internet issues and we are working to improve the situation for all of our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I spent Easter weekend here. The hotel is nice and the furnishings are new in the rooms. Staff was exceptionally friendly. The breakfast area was crowded both mornings, however, everything was clean and quickly stocked.

We did not encounter any of the noise that others complained about; and our room, on the 2nd floor, was close to the elevator. My only complaint was that the bed was uncomfortable.

This hotel is very close to the Biltmore and very convenient to downtown Asheville.

I would recommend this place to others and we will be staying here on our next trip to Asheville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cincygardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came for french cooking classes at Ma Belle and decided to stay the weekend. Brought our dog and was very happy with a place to bring her. It was clean, in a good location, breakfast was excellent and the staff were great.

The only disappointment was the irresponsible petowners that did not clean up after their own pets. Had to watch where you stepped and steer your pet in a clean area. Very disappointing and disgusting since it is difficult to find a lot of pet friendly places to stay. Just CLEAN UP after your own pet and DON'T RUIN IT FOR THE responsible pet travelers.THANK YOU!!!!!

We will stay again and hopefully, there will be a better group of pet owners for our next trip to Asheville.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOsburn554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews