We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asheville Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed our experience here . The recently updated Hotel was conveniently located near Downtown and the Biltmore Estate home . Access around the city is great.
The Hotel met and exceeded Marriott standards for a Residence Inn. In regards to exceeding standards, we found the breakfast staff doing a fantastic job of preparing the food, and the general care for the cleanliness and their obvious caring attitude for their job. Impressed with the 2 gentlemen working there. We stay at Residence Inn's around the country and found this to be a great place to stay but also a great home away from home! Love Asheville and this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tgreear243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 443 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Perfect location, just a few mintues from downtown and all the great things to see in Asheville. Rooms were spacious, clean and very updated. The rooms had a nice bathroom, kitchen and area to relax. Price was very reasonable for what you get. People that worked their are very friendly and gave great recommendations to all the popular restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShibaEnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello ShibaEnu,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here on a trip to Asheville to attend a Candlelight Christmas Eve visit to the Biltmore mansion. It is right up the street to the entrance to Biltmore and very convenient to the Biltmore Village, restaurants and other attractions in Asheville. The complementary breakfast was good - they had a decent selection of food and the hotel is nicely appointed. The room was nice and furnishing fairly new. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelsonml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our stay at the Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore of seven nights was very pleasant and at a fair price. The property is well kept, and very clean. The apartment we had comprised a living room with small dining area and a surprisingly big kitchen area with large frige, a two-burner ceramic cook top, a large microwave and a dishwasher. The bedroom and bath were adjoining. The room was quiet, with little noise heard from other guests. Breakfast was complementary and plentiful, though the powdered eggs left something to be desired. There is a coin-op washer and dryer on the premises. We and several other guests had small dogs along. There is a flat $75 pet fee regardless of length of stay, which works out well for those who are booking for multiple nights. The property is five minutes to the Biltmore estate, and ten minutes into downtown Asheville. Exit 50 of route 40 is near at hand. The registration staff is courteous though a bit distant. The breakfast staff is efficient and very helpful. Our only complaint was that the wi-fi (complementary) is very, very slow, particularly when the hotel is full. Don't try to conduct business at those moments, as the capacity is scarcely adequate for checking email.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odysseus121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Odysseus121,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and enjoyed our large, spacious suites, location and helpful staff. We appreciate you letting us know about your internet issues and we are working to improve the situation for all of our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I spent Easter weekend here. The hotel is nice and the furnishings are new in the rooms. Staff was exceptionally friendly. The breakfast area was crowded both mornings, however, everything was clean and quickly stocked.

We did not encounter any of the noise that others complained about; and our room, on the 2nd floor, was close to the elevator. My only complaint was that the bed was uncomfortable.

This hotel is very close to the Biltmore and very convenient to downtown Asheville.

I would recommend this place to others and we will be staying here on our next trip to Asheville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cincygardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came for french cooking classes at Ma Belle and decided to stay the weekend. Brought our dog and was very happy with a place to bring her. It was clean, in a good location, breakfast was excellent and the staff were great.

The only disappointment was the irresponsible petowners that did not clean up after their own pets. Had to watch where you stepped and steer your pet in a clean area. Very disappointing and disgusting since it is difficult to find a lot of pet friendly places to stay. Just CLEAN UP after your own pet and DON'T RUIN IT FOR THE responsible pet travelers.THANK YOU!!!!!

We will stay again and hopefully, there will be a better group of pet owners for our next trip to Asheville.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOsburn554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband travels for his work and spends 100+ nights per year in Marriott properties. I liked this one very much for it's smart design and new decorating style, and of course the dog-friendly element is the best!
I noticed that other reviewers commented that it was noisy. This was not our experience, or maybe we travel so much we have a higher tolerance for conditions than most. We found it clean and pretty and convenient, and our Corgi Luci was quite satisfied with the dog walking areas.

Room Tip: We were in 124 and were quite happy with it. Did not have noise issues that others have complained o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Kathy H,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott hotels and we are glad to hear that you and your pet enjoyed our newly renovated property. We hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#43 of 66 in Asheville
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $133 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy home-like accommodations at relaxing Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore. Our extended-stay hotel in Asheville, North Carolina offers comfort near Biltmore® estate, Biltmore Village, Mission Health hospital and downtown Asheville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing