We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is the WORST Residence Inn ever! The sheets were thread bare, the bed most uncomfortable, the water pipes made loud noises behind the bathroom mirror and the building had a foul odor similar to a poor nursing home.
The ONLY bright side was the breakfast that was decent enough and the colored gentleman working that area was most delightful and most helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleston_SCSukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Residence Inn. We do apologize that your time with us did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide a wonderful experience to all of our guests that leave them eager to return. We take all guest comments very seriously and please know that your concerns have been addressed with our staff. In fact, our general manager was so concerned with the issues you encountered, she spent the night in the same room but did not experience the issues. We will continue to monitor the situation and address it if needed. We do appreciate your business and hope that you come and stay with us again so you can have a more pleasant stay.

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    125
    65
    29
    12
See reviews for
148
143
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampton,VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Asheville, NC to visit the Biltmore and stayed at the Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore. Our suite was extremely clean and comfortable for just a little more money than a regular hotel room. The bathroom was huge and it had a soaking tub as well as a nice, big shower. We also had a full kitchen, though we ate out, it was nice to have a refrigerator to keep our drinks and snacks in. It was also conveniently located to the Biltmore as well as Biltmore Village. I would highly recommend this beautiful all suite hotel to anyone visiting the Asheville area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scnealon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is not an elegant hotel, but if you're on vacation with a friend, particularly a long one, it's perfect. We got a suite with two bedrooms, each with its own bathroom, plus a living room and fully equipped kitchen, with a flat screen TV in each, for $150/night per person. Free breakfast, again not elegant but good enough, and free wifi. It's near downtown Asheville as well as Biltmore Village, a complex full of high end clothing stores and good restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corgipup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hello Corgipup,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the newly renovated Residence Inn Biltmore and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for choosing us during your visit to Asheville and we hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The best breakfast of any Residence Inn we have visited. Staff is great. Rooms are what you expect from Marriott...clean and neat. Only drawback here is no place to sit in the sun. The pool is indoor with no outside lounging area. Highly recommend this for a stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radiodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hello radiodj,

Thank you so much for kind words regarding your recent visit to the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated property and that our staff was welcoming and accommodating during your time with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to find our courtyard, located beside our lobby, while you were here – it is a great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Asheville outdoors. We appreciate your business and hope that you can come back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

From check-in to check-out we were very happy with our stay at the Residence Inn in Asheville, Our room was neat, clean and spacious. The free breakfast was one of the best we've ever run across. Great food and a wide selection which changed each morning. What we appreciated most was the quiet. We were on the third floor and although the hotel was full of people, we never heard a soul. The location was also a plus - close to everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IWannaHIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hello IWannaHike! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakulla, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was a sisters trip (3 of us) so we got a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite, with a pull-out couch. The pull out was comfortable. Each room had a nice tv and we had a full kitchen with fridge, stove, micro and dishwasher. It is close to downtown, the Biltmore House and Biltmore Village, although not walking distance. We were very comfortable and the staff was pleasant and accomodating. The place is clean and well kept. They had a decent breakfast each day which is included. The had a "happy hour" in the afternoon with some food which one night was enough for dinner because we had a late lunch and were tired from sightseeing all day. But they do not have a true bar with drinks. It was a good value. There is a also an indoor pool and hot tub which was nice at the end of the day.

Room Tip: The hotel is small so I don't think it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RozWakulla_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hello Florida!

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Biltmore to hose your "Sister's Trip!" We are so glad that our spacious and newly renovated two-bedroom guest room was comfortable for all of you and that you enjoyed our location in Biltmore Village! We encourage our guests to attend our evening manager's receptions and we thank you for coming! We appreciate your business and hope that you choose us again on your next trip to Asheville!

Sincerely,
Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very clean, neat, updated rooms/suite. Two bedrooms, two baths, very comfortable seating/living area, kitchen. It's hard to find this much space in a suite. Wonderful for families. Staff very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelinggrandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Hello Knoxville,

Thank you for taking short drive over through the mountains to visit us at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Services
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#32 of 65 in Asheville
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#40 of 65 in Asheville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Property: Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Address: 701 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing