We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent accomodation with two bedrooms/two baths”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very clean, neat, updated rooms/suite. Two bedrooms, two baths, very comfortable seating/living area, kitchen. It's hard to find this much space in a suite. Wonderful for families. Staff very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravelinggrandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Hello Knoxville,

Thank you for taking short drive over through the mountains to visit us at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Services
Residence Inn Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 434 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel is being updated, and it looks nice so far. The room decor is attractive, and the furniture is nice. I don't think they have updated the dressing area yet because the cabinets in my room looked rather old and worn. Lighting in our bathroom was very, very dim, and anyone with poor eyesight would have a hard time maneuvering. I liked the saline pool and hot tub, and the breakfast was nice - big variety and plenty of tables. My one true complaint is about parking. The hotel's lot is too small, and I was instructed to use the "Private Parking" next door for overflow. They told me that I wouldn't get towed because that business closes on weekends, but I was still uneasy...I had no other choice but to park there, and thankfully my car was still there the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Terra C,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore. We glad you were able to experience our newly renovated rooms and utilize our many updated amenities. Our parking was a bit limited during our renovation due to construction equipment, but the private lot next door is available for use after business hours. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nice space in rooms. But would have liked a King Bed available. Great breakfast each day but would like to have had it available longer during weeks days like til 10am. Newly remodeled rooms. Very clean throughout including pool, exercise and elevator areas. Staff very friendly including housekeeping. Good quality items in the rooms like in the kitchen and bathrooms (shampoos are Paul Mitchell). Evening pantry is limited. Would have been nice to have ice cream selections.

Room Tip: Larger rooms (two room suites easily accomodate a family of 5 with an added twin bed cot). All room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 209daisycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Hello Tampa! Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Biltmore during your recent trip to Asheville! We are glad that you were able to experience our newly renovated property and our wonderful, friendly staff! We appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms, breakfast times and pantry selections. Thanks again for your business and we hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I recently resided at this hotel with my 7 yr old son for two weeks while my daughter was at camp in Brevard. I was pleasantly surprised by the brand new, very attractive decor of the hotel. The management has gone out of its way to give the lounge area and rooms a modern, upscale look with appealing colors, upgraded appliances, counter space, etc. The layout of the one bedroom queen was spacious and accommodating making a great area for my son to play and me to work. It was also very clean! The pool area though small was well maintained with new loungers, a hot tub and plenty of towels. An added bonus for us was the outside area equipped with a small volleyball/basketball court. The breakfast was more than continental as it also includes assorted breads, oatmeal, fruit, eggs, pancakes/biscuit/breakfast burrito, potatoes,waffles, sausage/bacon, juice, coffee, tea, etc. The only downsides were the loudness and strong blow of the room AC (which did not have a low setting) and the slowness of daily room cleaning service. Our room was cleaned in the late afternoon during our stay which was inconvenient as we had usually already gone out and returned for the day by then.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSNRWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Hello dmp223!

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our location in Biltmore Village. Our new, modern decor is amazing and we love it as much as you do! Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We got this hotel on Priceline. We were there overnight. It was right off of I-40 and close to Biltmore. Clean rooms, nice beds, pretty well stocked continental breakfast. The hotel employees when we checked in were a little unfriendly, but all in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

mshaner,

We are so glad you were able to stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore during your recent trip to Asheville. We are glad you enjoyed our nice, clean renovated rooms and our delicious breakfast! We will address the employees concern, but we do hope you come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I spent a very quick overnight at this property and it worked out perfectly for the purpose of my visit. It is almost smack dab in the middle, between downtown Asheville and Biltmore Village.

Rooms have recently been updated (renovations still in progress) and Residence Inn rooms never disappoint. I like the new sectional couch and outlet location on the couch for every imaginable electronic device.. nice to not have to crawl around looking for an outlet.

Upgraded stainless steel appliances are a nice touch to the modern decor. Funky hallway rugs too, I like it!

Didn't take advantage of any typical Residence Inn offerings, just a place to lay my head down and the I was very happy with this property.

Families should especially enjoy the Residence Inn, with the extra space and kitchen amenities, how can you go wrong?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmp223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our location in Biltmore Village. Our new, modern decor is amazing and we love it as much as you do! Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was recently renovated and it looks like the rest of the hotel was too. Location is convenient to the Biltmore property and only a couple miles from downtown Asheville. Beds are comfortable, clean rooms, and breakfast is good. The breakfast is well stocked and fresh and kept clean.

Room Tip: either ask for end of hall and be near your car or by the elevator and close to lobby. Really not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photoguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 66 in Asheville
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $163 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy home-like accommodations at relaxing Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore. Our extended-stay hotel in Asheville, North Carolina offers comfort near Biltmore® estate, Biltmore Village, Mission Health hospital and downtown Asheville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing