We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We want the T-shirt”

White Duck Taco Shop
Ranked #33 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We want the T-shirt”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This place is awesome and off the beaten path. The unique variety of tacos is an experience. We can't wait to go back. Next time it will be warm so we can sit outside!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lilithmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    264
    76
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Master in the arts”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Awesome food selection our Korean exchange student was thrilled to have the Korean bulgogi with kimchee taco my hubs ate a fish a shrimp and a Caribbean jerk loved all I had buffalo chicken spicy and flavorful and delicious the kids were very happy with their chicken quesadillas amazingly fast device and friendly cool atmosphere we are from Florida and are so happy we came to Asheville for lunch!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rentz320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favorite quick high quality local place”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Love this place. Doesn't hurt that it is about 7 minutes from my house but I can honestly say we'd go just as much if it was across town. Best fish tacos around. This place is top notch quality. The menu isn't huge but everything they do, they make sure to do it right. Great place for all ages, although it would be nice if they had a few more high chairs. When the weather is nice, great outside patio. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashevillencgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The reviews were accurate. This is a great place. Innovative taco selections. Everything was really flavorful! As my husband says, this one hit all three requirements for him - quick, good and cheap!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marthae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Experience”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've only been here once, but it was definitely a positive experience. If I lived in Asheville I would definitely go back. I heard it can get crowded, but I happened to go when it wasn't very busy. The servers were friendly while they waited on me to decide what I wanted. It was the Thai Peanut (or something like that) and the Korean beef tacos that I wound up getting. They were delicious. The chips and salsa were nice too with three different dips included for a nice variety. Don't go here if you are looking for a traditional Mexican food restaurant, but if you are looking for a great little place with a tasty, alternative take on tacos you should check it out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weltreisender00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Duck Taco Shop also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to White Duck Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing