We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and low price”

White Duck Taco Shop
Ranked #34 of 789 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and low price”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a great example of why Asheville's food scene is so much fun. The food here is delicious, different and easy on the budget. The taco fillings are unique and tasty. It is a walk-up, order at the window kind of place. You may have to stand in line, but it moves quickly. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    278
    81
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My friend highly recommended this taco spot in the Riverside Arts District. My husband is a huge taco person so we came hungry and with high expectations. White Duck did not disappoint. Although there was a bit of a line to place our order, it was worth the wait. The cashier was friendly, funny, and helpful. The specials that he recommended were wonderful. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Asheville.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blahmonstergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Interesting, good tacos”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The tacos were good and interesting, however, I just do not get what all the hype is about. Menu is very limited, although the taco ingredients and combos are fresh and delish. Do not recommend the Margarita drink at all- stick to beer. Seating is limited and very cold in main dining area when it is cold out. Two tacos do not fill me us- would have like some interesting sides to go with the tacos.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NavyFootballFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cheap good eats”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This unassuming restaurant earns five stars for its combination of delicious and very fresh food and the price, which is very reasonable. The salsas and dips are good and the variety of tacos is outstanding, including the best fish tacos I have had. The beer selection is limited but local, which is a good thing since this is Beer City.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon VA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“flavorful, fun”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Freshness, creativity. Typical Asheville "I'm sooo cool. service." I like this place. I wish the service in this town was genuinely friendly though. I want o make it clear, the service in this town is flat and borderline condescending. I will come back to White Duck. Iplan to buy a T shirt.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank alovingspoonful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Duck Taco Shop also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to White Duck Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing