We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at downtown inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Downtown Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
“stay at downtown inn”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly. Our bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The lobby area looks dated but clean. We traveled with our dog and that worked out well. The location and price make this a good deal. The continental breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: lobby area looks dated but room was clean and breakfast was very good, we traveled with our dog and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 225Tweet1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    251
    120
    53
    54
See reviews for
89
278
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great location near everything the downtown has to offer. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are a little dated but kept clean. Complimentary breakfast is available till noon. We enjoyed our stay and definetly stay there again if we get back to town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

You can't beat the Downtown Inn for price and location. We enjoyed our stay but the hotel is in need of a deep cleaning and much updating. If you are looking for luxury or bothered by small details this isn't the place for you. Staff was very kind and free breakfast until 12:00 PM was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonz113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel was a great find! It is an older hotel that the owners are updating. It looks like a Days Inn (which it used to be) with exterior doors and older furnishings, but you can't beat this hotel for the price. The hotels in the area will cost twice or more than this one for the same location. My husband and I stayed for 4 days and loved every minute of it. We are already planning a return trip in April and will definitely stay here again!

The staff was fantastic. We didn't eat the breakfast, so I can't speak about that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust4sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This place was just what we were looking for! We came into town for my boyfriend's birthday and just wanted to spend a night downtown. We checked into the the Downtown Inn and we're pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly and made it a point to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. They recommended some cool places to eat and drink while we were in town and even brought up extra towels and toiletries for us. The room was clean and as one of the other travelers mentioned, an older hotel but definitely clean. We will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onebighashtag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I'm older and generally stay in more upscale trappings. This little gem is just too cool. Its location is the best and the rates are inexpensive. The rooms are older but are CLEAN, the people really make all the difference. Matthew checked us in and made sure everything was acceptable. What kind and generous people.
I'll be back.

Room Tip: Its all walking distance from here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlwilsonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here twice now – a total of four nights. Never have had an issue. Front desk staff very nice and helpful even though they may be overwhelmed at times. Breakfast is very satisfactory for most diets. Not 4 Star but gets the job done. Rooms have been clean and fully functional. Parking in satellite lot is actually better unless the weather is bad. Parking at the hotel itself is tight. The tipping points for us, LOCATION and PRICE. You can’t beat the price in Downtown Asheville and the location is GREAT! Plenty to eat and drink within easy walking distance. This hotel is kind of like an inside room on a cruise ship. If your room is for sleeping and bathing – no worries. If you want a Biltmore like experience, you’re in the wrong place. We will be back again. We visit Downtown Asheville for the city. Not a $300 to $400 a night hotel room.

Room Tip: Select upper floor mountain view. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJAMS1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 65 in Asheville
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Inn & Suites

Property: Downtown Inn & Suites
Address: 120 Patton Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-3241 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Downtown Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Inn And Suites
Downtown Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing