We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Fairborn, Ohio
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 18, 2010

The first issue we encountered was a dead room phone. The desk staff was pretty apathetic about this but we still had our cell phones which became our only means to reach or be reached by the desk in case of a problem or emergency. Next, we discovered the high speed internet was sporatic. It seemed to be down more than up which we found extremely frustrating. Again, there was more apathy. Finally, both of our room key cards failed to function on our last evening in town. The odds of both key cards kept in two locations becoming demagnetized at the same time must be pretty high. They at last offered to change our room but for one night we declined. We were told that if we needed anything at all, we only needed to call.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clydeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    337
    276
    178
    115
See reviews for
386
340
76
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

One of the main reasons I booked this hotel was the discounted Biltmore tickets that could be pruchased there and the breakfast bar. We asked about the tickets when we checked in and the clerk confirmed the price. We went to our room to get settled then went back to buy the tickets a half hour later only to be told they did not have any left. We asked if they could give us a voucher or discount on our room but they were not willing to help us. The hotel overall was okay. The location was close to the Biltmore but the staff were not helpful and did not go out of their way.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmac125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Clean room, good price and just where I needed it. Wireless Internet didn't work in my room but I really didn't care enough to complain. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield wi
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2010

RoomSaver coupon advertised a $49 rate, when making reservation it suddenly jumped to $59. Excuse was a 'mistake' by publisher. When discussing with Manager (Chris) he had no comprehension of customer satisfaction. Treated me like a nuisance,. When I told him I would be contacting my credit card provider as well as the Days Inn corporate office to discuss my dissatisfaction, he told me it was my right, but that I shouldn't bother and that he was not obligated to honor the coupon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onceisenoughjjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I'd consider this a poor choice for a hotel and probably wouldn't stay with this company again because of it. Nothing really bad happened, the room seemed musty, dated, and therefor didn't feel so clean. The pix of the lobby are decieving, ur room will look nothing like the updated lobby. Pool was ok. Food was good since it was included. If you aren't looking for superior accomodations and are on a budget with kids or whatever, this is an ok place, just don't expect much when you don't pay much. In the future I'd probably pay extra to stay someplace a little nicer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandrahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I was in Asheville on business and stayed here because it was the cheapest in-town hotel that offered Wi-Fi service,, which I needed. The Wi-Fi worked flawlessly, which was a big plus. Other than that, it was a very average ho-hum hotel. My room was clean and the desk staff was amiable and friendly. My only complaint was that they only provided decaf coffee in my room. Stay away from the breakfast buffet, though.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryhood1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We spent about $50 per night for this place. Yes, really. The complimentary breakfast bar was beyond expectations. The rooms have been recently remodeled. Our room had a fridge, MWO and free wi-fi (sort of). Front desk staff was so helpful, too. The only complaints would be the inconsistent wi-fi and the awkward shower. Overall, excellent value and convenient location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aasmith0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.7 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#39 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Property: Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Address: 201 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville/Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Mall Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing