We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asheville Mall Day's Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    345
    283
    182
    122
See reviews for
398
349
77
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Booked a room for a kid who was supposed to play in a tournament that got cancelled. When I booked it, they told me 134 per nt, and could cancel up til 6. When I found it he couldn't go, they refuse to cancel and immediately charged me. They sent me to corporate who in turned called them back and were also refused cancellation and btw, changed my rate to 144 per night. If this is the way you run a business, I want no part of it. Days Inn will never see another cent of mine again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

A good place to stop & sleep on our way to South Carolina. I just wish we could have taken advantage of the expanded hot breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations. If you pass through town again we hope you will stay with us again and be able to take advantage of our hot breakfast buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I urge potential guests to carefully inspect the mattress and box springs before checking in. I entered the room that I booked online to find that the room has not been renovated like the pictures show, there was a sharp stagnant odor, the lights didn't come on in the vanity area, and the room appeared unclean. When the sheets were pulled back there was a long hair in them. I can over look that but when I looked at the mattress there were many little bloody stains at the seams. This leads me to believe that there is a bedbug problem in this room. The front clerk showed zero emotion when I reported this information to him. He did move me to another room. Though this room had clean linens it still had lots of moldy spots on the ceiling and the mattress was in the same condition. I was horrified that there seemed to be a total lack of concern when this was reported. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrooksHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We go to this motel whenever we go to Asheville. It is clean, the desk folks are helpful and polite, and the breakfast is good. We can recommend this motel for value and comfort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. It's always nice to hear good things about the staff and the property. Hope you will you be visiting with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.7 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#40 of 66 in Asheville
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#43 of 66 in Asheville
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Property: Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Address: 201 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville/Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Mall Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing