We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Days Inn twice in the past year and like it very much. The first time was last December when my brother's car would not start as we were leaving. The maintenance man helped get the car started so that we could take it to be repaired.

The second time was last Thursday night. Everything was wonderful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast on Friday morning was exceptional and it was good to have a computer to check before going on the road.

A great place to stay and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

We appreciate your continued support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have been a frequent guest to this location for several years. I have never experienced any problems. The location was a little dated, but did go thru some renovations. At times, I would travel with a small pet. A former front desk employee was aware that I owned and sometimes brought along a pet. This most recent stay, the motel added a pet fee to my room charge upon checkout. This was the first time that this had ever happened. I understand the pet fee. However, being a frequent returning guest, you would think that the location would overlook the situation, and advise the guest of the policy and the consequences of future stays. Since all Days Inn properties are individually owned, (this one is part of OM Hospitality), when you contact the customer service number for Days Inn, (franchised thru Wyndham, previously known as Cendant Corporation, which was previously Hospitality Franchise Systems or HFS), the Wyndham agent will take your complaint and forward it to the location thru an admin message. This is the general protocol for all complaints made at any Days Inn since all are privately owned. Once forwarded to the location, the location has a specific timeframe to respond to the complaint. Generally, the location is suppose to contact the guest and also respond back to the admin message the franchise sent them. I contacted customer service, and advised. Kelly [-], Front Desk Manager left a message on my work voice mail stating the policy of pet fee and also stated about and additional $ 75.00 unadvised pet fee since I usually stayed in Business Place rooms there. The only difference in the standard room and a business room is that there is usually a bag of popcorn and a bottle water in the room and the top of the bedding is different. I contacted the hotel directly after I departed from the location. The front desk guy that answered, attempted to take the situation into his own hands despite my request to speak to the GM. After a conversation with him, he advised that the pet fee is non-negotiable, and he forcefully advised me never to step foot back at his property again since were in this dispute. I was later in the day contacted by Chris [-], which is the GM. After listening to my complaint, he advised that I was constantly being dishonest with him. Despite my loyalty of being a return frequent guest to this location, he agrees with his employee and ends the call by hanging up on me. If you ever have a complaint against this location, just remember, a frequent guest means nothing to them. Another fault, the so called "Business Place" rooms are not designated on the reservation system that those room types do not allow pets. My general reason for making this comment - A frequent, loyal guest, means NOTHING to this location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnGuy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

We apologize that we are not able to continue welcoming you back to our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RKA A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Bottom line it was way too expensive. Not a bad place but expected more for the price. I traveled with my club soccer team and most of the family members agree with my assessment. A very small TV coupled with a bad breakfast was made worse by having to pay over 300.00 dollars for only a 2-night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thanks for taking the time out to review the property. October in this area is a very busy time due to the seasonal change. We understand the rates can be considerably higher during this peak season and we strive to be competitive and reasonable in comparison other properties along the same level. The best bet is to book as early as possible, especially during July and October so you can obtain the best rate available. We'd appreciate you considering our location again when you come back through Western North Carolina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I've stayed at many Days Inn and overall consider them an excellent value. The price was similar to others, and the breakfast was exceptionally good compared to many competitors. However, the mattress was very worn out and sagged dramatically in the middle (I only way 160 pounds, so it wasn't me!), so I did not get a good night's sleep. Also, when entering the room it had a strong smell (not sure what), but the room seemed very clean. Due to the mattress problem, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#41 of 66 in Asheville
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Address: 201 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $81 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville/Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Mall Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing