We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U get what u pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Ranked #47 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
OWASSO
2 reviews
“U get what u pay for.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I get what u pay for. The hard surface floor was gritty in places and several bug shells were found.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    340
    280
    179
    119
See reviews for
390
346
77
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Candia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We chose this particular hotel because the breakfast bar pictures looked awesome, and it was delicious with many choices & nicely presented except the scrambled eggs and bacon were the worst we have ever tasted in all our 65 years. Truly terrible. Other guests were leaving them untouched as well. Aside from that it was a lovely place and we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Last minute trip. Stayed for 2 nights. Was not planning on spending extra time in the room. So when I found the room run down, the carpet dirty, very musty smell, furniture old and chipped, girt in the exhaust fan.... etc, etc. I just went with it. My little girl got sick on the trip. She got sick in bed, I was horrified, but the front desk sent clean sheets and were very helpful. I made a point of telling the front desk at check out. No problems. Till the surprise of an extra charge for damages appeared on my card. No communitcation. So i call, was told i would have to call the 800 number. They listened. That is all. No answers as to what damages there were. And no help.
REALLY??!! A little communication goes a long way.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The experience at the hotel was ooutstanding. The staff were helpful nad professional. One of the front desk staff, James did an outstnading job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was a nightmare, filty, rundown, noisy and a breakfast from hell. I better sleep in the square benches. Do yourself a favor and go somewere else. Not a place to stay, The fllor was so dirty I had to keep my shoes on,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANTONIO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Overall, a bad experience. The bathtub in the room above our room was leaking into our room throughout the night-- dripping from the ceiling. Pretty gross.

Manager did not seem concerned at all-- had to fight for a refund. Will not return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hello,

please contact us at daysinnavlmall@gmail.com and let us know where you were staying at our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkertown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were in town to tour the local breweries. The location is a short cab ride to downtown which worked out great. The room was clean and served it's purpose!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hello,

Thanks again for putting out an honest review of your stay. It's important for us to hear all reviews, positive and negative so we can address concerns. We are in the process of renovating the property and will continue through October. We hope you consider us again on your way through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.7 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#40 of 65 in Asheville
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#38 of 65 in Asheville
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Property: Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Address: 201 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville/Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Mall Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing