We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Blanchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The experience at the hotel was ooutstanding. The staff were helpful nad professional. One of the front desk staff, James did an outstnading job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    329
    265
    172
    112
See reviews for
377
329
76
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was a nightmare, filty, rundown, noisy and a breakfast from hell. I better sleep in the square benches. Do yourself a favor and go somewere else. Not a place to stay, The fllor was so dirty I had to keep my shoes on,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANTONIO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Overall, a bad experience. The bathtub in the room above our room was leaking into our room throughout the night-- dripping from the ceiling. Pretty gross.

Manager did not seem concerned at all-- had to fight for a refund. Will not return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hello,

please contact us at daysinnavlmall@gmail.com and let us know where you were staying at our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkertown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were in town to tour the local breweries. The location is a short cab ride to downtown which worked out great. The room was clean and served it's purpose!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hello,

Thanks again for putting out an honest review of your stay. It's important for us to hear all reviews, positive and negative so we can address concerns. We are in the process of renovating the property and will continue through October. We hope you consider us again on your way through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasper, ga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is an older motel but is in great shape. The biggest breakfast I have ever seen. Staff friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to downtown with several places to eat near by as well as the mall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cph56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thanks for dropping us a review. Stop by anytime you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We travel to Asheville at least once a year, and we always stay at this hotel. We've been to others in town, but this one has a great location for a low price. The breakfast bar is unreal. Seriously. I've never seen a hotel breakfast like this anywhere. Some of the rooms have laminate floors, the kind that look like hardwood. We always request one of those rooms. They feel brighter, and we feel better about our kids crawling around on them. Speaking of kids, it's a great place for them. We've never had noise problems, the staff are friendly, and did I mention breakfast? Super great spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are doing some significant renovations to the property this season and hope you continue to enjoy your future stays here in Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#32 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Property: Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Address: 201 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville/Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Mall Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing