We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Room, Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the inexpensive rate and we'd stayed there before. The room was not carpeted, had Pergo-type laminate. The tv worked fine. The bed was old and too soft and lumpy, but we both slept well. It was still comfortable. The room was quiet and the a/c worked very well. The bathroom was a little dirty in the corners, but not nasty. Lots of people were using the pool, which looked clean and inviting. The breakfast is advertised as winning best breakfast in Asheville a couple years ago, and it is very good. Some of the offerings: eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, milk gravy, biscuits, all kinds of muffins, waffles, fresh pineapple and oranges, apples, bananas, canned peaches and pears, four different cereals, apple and orange juice, milk, coffee and more. It's a convenient location to the mall, movies, lots of big box stores, restaurants like Olive Garden and Carabbas, and not far from downtown. I'd give it 3 and a half stars if possible. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConcertBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thanks for taking the time out to review the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will take a look at the room you stayed in for needed updates. Anytime you stay with us and you are not completely satisfied, please contact the front desk and they will happily upgrade you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a very lovely, comfortable way above average Days Inn. We especially were pleased with the large breakfast buffet. No cello pastries--fruit, cereal, waffles, bisquits & gravy. NO need for lunch. Nice pool too tho we didn't have time for it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zumaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Hello,

It's always nice to hear positive feedback from guests. The breakfast is very popular here as you may imagine, but next time you must take some time to go for a dip in the pool if you come through during the summer/fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great value and location. Older Days Inn but well kept. Clean room and kind of retro. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Come back anytime! We've had a couple mentions about the rock walls around the location recently and I guess it does provide a bit of a retro feel. It adds some character to the property and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The beds are uncomfortable very hard. I couldn't sleep because I was itching all night. Felt like I was getting ate up.found hair and dirt in the sheets.floors where dirty and mirrors where dirty as well.I asked the front desk for towels and never received any. Break fast was good nliked that they had complimentary water bottle in the room. That's it nothing I would look forward coming back to.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacificdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Hello,

Could you please send us an email to daysinn12902@gmail.com? We would like to review which area on the property your were located during your stay, so we can address your concerns. Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed here last night and was well pleased. Room (107) was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Nice buffet breakfast. Hope all the rooms on our journey are as nice.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thanks again for the kind words. Please inquire with our front desk about a repeat guest promo when you decide to come back and visit Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I ended up staying here for only 1 night even though I had two nights planned. I spent the day downtown with lots of walking and shopping so just wanted to a nice and quiet place to crash. I figured being away from the downtown area that I would get more peace and quiet then one of the 3 hotels downtown and boy was I wrong. The two rooms next to me were filled with a bunch of 20ish year olds who were drinking beer and listening to music outside on the balcony of their room all night, which I had to ask nicely to walk by with my luggage because they wouldn't move. Then I went to go get some Ice and some water out of the vending machine and both were broke and had to walk around the building to the lobby.

The room was clean but the bed was just not very comfortable. I felt like I was sleeping under a super thin sheet with no comforter or bedspread. Like a lot of the reviewers said, the breakfast was the best thing about this place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. The main reason we chose to stay was because of the continental breakfast that was available. The second reason we chose this hotel was because the price was a fairly good value. We were upgraded to a Business room after posting a previous review on TripAdvisor.com. As I recall, the only difference for the Business room was a table, lamp and chair. Perhaps a DVD player. I don't recall the DVD player during my last stay. The room is average, but clean. We had a huge, heavy comforter on our bed that was too hot for the summer. We kept taking it off each night. Our room was very quiet. I was pleasantly surprised since we were right beside some stairs.

Positives:
1) Great continental breakfast
2) Price was decent
3) Quiet
4) Great location! Close to many restaurants, grocery stores and a shopping mall nearby. 10 min drive to Biltmore and downtown Asheville.
5) Friendly staff

Only minor negatives encountered:
1) Our safe was locked shut and we had to call the front desk for assistance opening it the first time. They said they would send someone right up, but it took 20-30 minutes for them to arrive. I would have appreciated a more timely arrival as we were wanting to lock our belongings up before leaving to tour the Biltmore Estate.
2)The air conditioning unit was a little dated, but worked sufficiently.

Room Tip: We asked for an upstairs room. Since there were people in the pool on many occasions, you may want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyia8100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

It is our aim to exceed your expectations each time you stay with us. The repeat business is very much appreciated and we happily anticipate your return visit to Western North Carolina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
1.6 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#55 of 66 in Asheville
1,170 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
6 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#32 of 66 in Asheville
653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Address: 201 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $62 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville/Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Mall Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing