We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great NY Style Pizza”

Frank's Roman Pizza
Ranked #397 of 787 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great NY Style Pizza”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Frank's Pizza is simply the best in Asheville even with strong competitors such as Marco's and Asheville Pizza. First and foremost the crust is excellent. Crisp, crunchy and chewy with great flavor. No limp pizza here. The tomato sauce is also excellent and the cheese and toppings are generous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    4
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stromboli This”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The stromoli is big enough for three!!! The pizza was also excellent. Plan on a doggy bag. They could improve their wine offerings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tennswo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Did Not Care for It”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I thought the pizza was pretty poor. It's so tasteless they have to put garlic powder on each table. The dining area was frankly nasty. Doughy, tasteless crust, slightly underbaked in my case. If it had much of a sauce, I could not taste it. Generic, plastic cheese. Other reviews were good; maybe I was just there on a bad day. Pepsi, no Coke.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carrickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pizza in a big way.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here and ordered delivery here a few times lately and our experiences have been great. The last time we ordered, there was a miscommunication(on my part) and I had to go pick up our order, they made sure my order was piping hot when I arrived to pick it up. Also, they had actually already closed but allowed me to go ahead and pick it up; even helped carry it out to my car. The pizza was delicious as usual. A great place with good food and great service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boostjunki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pizza In, Asheville, NC”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

On that night when you don't want to leave the room after a day of a day of site seeing and you just want to flop and drop. Call Frank's and order a large New York Style Pizza to your room. We enjoyed evry bite as we devoured every slice. Good Pizza, still hot when it arrived, 25 minutes after I made the call.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GreenwallKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Roman Pizza also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Frank's Roman Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing