We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frank's Roman Pizza

Frank's Roman Pizza
85 Weaverville Rd, Asheville, NC 28804
(828) 645-2910
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #312 of 699 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My daughter and I are pizza people and I love trying the local flavor whenever traveling. We ordered a medium pepperoni pizza and a Greek salad to share. The sauce was fresh, but the crust lacked flavor. The Greek salad though made up for the flavor with the home made dressing that we used on the salad and for dunking our pizza crust! I would order from them again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nursek40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Frank's Roman Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We go to Frank's about once a month and the food is great. The service is always top notch and it is an enjoyabe place to eat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“When in Asheville, do as the Roman's do...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We visited FRP on our one year anniversary...18 years ago. When in Asheville, do as the "Roman's" do and pick you up a great Pizza! Kid's night is on Sat. night. Very family friendly

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, GA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Italian Sub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We did not try the pizza but split a greek salad with homemade dressing and a Frank's italian sub. Both were fantastic. It took a while to get the food but we stopped in during the lunch rush. I thought the wait was worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ymid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best NY Pizza in Asheville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We've tried many of the pizza parlors here. Many are ok but Frank's is the best pizza around.
And they deliver!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1lunchpail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Roman Pizza also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Frank's Roman Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing