We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicioius Food, Good Prices”
Review of Stable Cafe

Stable Cafe
Ranked #44 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Delicioius Food, Good Prices”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Cute themed cafe and great food. Christmas lunch was delicious, especially the desert, Salted Caramel Pots de Creme, omg, to die for! We had the turkey dinner and it was perfect for a Christmas meal. The only "bad" things were the kids being totally obnoxious at the next table and the maitre'd was not friendly at all and it is LOUD in there. Our server was fantastic though, he was so helpful and even brought us out more rolls and even though they were slammed, he was so polite, took his time and did not make us feel at all rushed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelDragonFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    358
    113
    30
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We ate here on Christmas Eve for lunch. The food was wonderful had great flavor and the service was great also. Would go back!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southernlady830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value for Biltmore”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Wife and i had took a tour of the Estate and worked up an appetite so we decided to go to the Stable Cafe. Food was a great bargain considering everything else on the Estate. Server was very polite and helpful. would go back if ever back at estate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matthew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“gin braised pork excellent, salmon awful”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had the gin braised pork, unfortunately my husband and both inlaws ordered the salmon. The hostess told us it was fire grilled, which it was not, it was served on a bed of capers which were a brownish black and totally nondescript flavorwise, which is hard to believe given the flavor of capers. As we were eatin dessert the tale next to ours returned the salmon, wish we had the courage to have done the same. Appetizers and dessert were excellent. Mggie was a very attentive waitress, we thoroughly enjoyed the overall experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baumbergerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch in unique setting”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have dined here on several occasions while touring the adjacent Biltmore House. It is always popular, especially during the holidays, so try to arrive early for lunch if you can on weekends. Menu is somewhat limited but should appeal to most individuals. The pulled pork sandwich is outstanding, a favorite of my companion. It is served on a large roll and is accompanied by coleslaw and French fries. I had the chicken salad, two large scoops prepared on a huge bed of salad greens, with Dijon mustard dressing. Really good! Neither one of us had room for dessert...and we are still regretting it. They sounded wonderful so next time we may have dessert first! While the food here is very good, it may be rather pricey for a family so options in the food court area just outdoors (pizza, hot dogs etc.) may be more in the budget.
We do enjoy dining in the Stable Café but it may not be for everyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stable Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Stable Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing